Alice

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Explorer
Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Canada - von Apr 2022 bis Sep 2023
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi I'm Alice!

    I'm 24, from Bristol, England and I love all things outdoors!

    I have a university degree in Archaeology (Viking Scandinavia and England and Minoan Crete being my strongest periods) - so I have a keen interest in history and culture, and having been on excavations am not at all worried about getting muddy and crawling around in trenches all day!

    I am a polo player and horse rider, I've ridden for 15 years and played polo for 4 years and I love it. I've had my own horses - I'm really confident around all kinds, happy to do anything! I spent the 2019/2020 summer season and the 2020 Spring season working at a horse trekking centre in Rotorua, New Zealand, , which I loved! it provided me with essential skills (improving my customer service, patience and communication skills with clients and colleagues).

    I was also the President for my polo society at university which I thoroughly enjoyed, taking my team to National Champs two years in a row!

    I've worked in the wedding industry (2013-2019) at a beautiful stately home in England - waitressing, bar service, setting up, housekeeping and everything else that weddings entail. Whilst there I was given the responsibility of being an overnight staff member which required me to stay alone in the house with up to forty guests from the end of the event (1am) until midday the next day, serving them breakfast and helping them check out.

    Whilst in New Zealand I spent 6 months as an Au Pair on a small sheep farm in Canterbury, which spanned over lockdown. We were very lucky to be in such a place at this time and I loved every minute. We became a tight knit family of seven and it was so sad to leave them! My main responsibilities were with the livestock (sheep, horses, chickens, goats, dogs) and two young children. - it was probably one of my best experiences.

    My experience working with sheep includes drenching, vaccinating, drafting, working as part of a docking crew, and hand rearing lambs. I can't wait to get stuck into working with sheep again in the future.

    I also spent the winter season (2020) dairy farming in Canterbury as a calf rearer working near twelve hour days, every day, and over the period raising 1400 calves. It was the hardest job I've ever had and definitely the most rewarding. I loved every second and cant wait to work with cows and especially calves again in the future!

    I then spent six months as an Au Pair in Blenheim, NZ looking after two children on a coastal family farm. I taught the little girl on her pony, and coached the little boy in polo on his pony. I also taught at Blenheim pony club rallies each month.

    I am a qualified TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) teacher and have volunteered in a couple of schools so have good experience with children and have developed skills such as good leadership, communication and teamwork.

    I'm also a keen writer, so any inspiration is welcomed! I've written three novels (unpublished - but that is one of my goals for the year) and am currently working on my fourth.

    Check out my you tube channel (withmylifeonmyback), where I've vlogged my various hikes and travels.

    I'm keen to be as involved as I can, I am super positive and kind, and strive to make good relationships with everyone I meet. At the end of the day I love trying new things and experiencing new places and cultures.

    This year I would love to further my farming experience, as well as staying true to my roots au pairing and being surrounded by horses. One of my dreams is to work on a ranch with horses and learning how to muster and ride western.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Fitness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Darstellende Künste
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Astronomie

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    - experienced horse rider, amateur polo player, and I've had my own horses so am confident around any.

    - keen photographer

    - writer

    - TEFL qualification and have volunteered in schools.

    - Au pair

    - Hospitality

    - Calf rearer, happy around cows and capable working with sheep too.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    24

  • Was noch ...

    Looking for an adventure where I can meet new people and experience a life different from how I grew up.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I eat limited dairy products, due to a low intolerance

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback