Alex

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Marokko

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    28.04.2018 - 10.08.2019

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1322

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! My name is Alex and I’m a 24-year-old guy from the United States who loves the outdoors, beautiful places, and meeting great people. I’ve been living in Portugal and Brazil for the past two years. I’ve volunteered with Workaway (2 times) and outside of Workaway, working as an English teacher, web designer, bartender, and at a craft beer brewery in Lisbon!
    My family took a trip to Italy and invited me to come, so I left Brazil for a bit and ended up spending 3 months in Italy. I’ve been doing Workaway here and I’ve done it in other countries, learning new things, and being part of a fun community.
    I speak English and Portuguese fluently, and basic Spanish and Italian. I really love the outdoors… hiking, sailing, surfing, trail running, snowboarding you name it… but there is one thing that is REALLY pulling me in its direction… KITESURFING! This is my absolute favorite sport, and if possible, I want to kitesurf in my free time outside of volunteering. An hour of this a day makes me the happiest person ever.
    Other than these things, I like to live my life as sustainably as possible. I’m vegetarian, but I like to eat vegan when I can. Eco-friendly design and architecture really interests me. Meditation and yoga are amazing things. Anything that involves sustainability, becoming more familiar with gardening and cooking, creating organic products, etc… I have a BIG interest in learning more about all of these! For instance, I really want to bake bread from scratch and make some kombucha too!
    I like settling in places for extended periods of time to make real friendships, become part of a community, and learn the culture of the area.
    My plan with Workaway is to learn new skills, get a good understanding of other cultures and languages, be in nature with amazing people, and form crazy good memories! I want to work with my hands and do meaningful work.
    I’m super social, curious about lots of things, and love adventure.
    Talk to you soon!
    Also, I travel with a camera and DJI Spark Drone... I like to create videos and can create some for you! Check an example: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Fm5a97xbkNo
    *️️️️️*️️️️️WHATSAPP*️️️️️*️️️️️ +18018931502

    Now, on July 3 I am leaving Italy and going to Morocco. The plan is to kitesurf for a couple weeks in Essaouira, but then I want to do a workaway for a couple weeks. By August 11, I need to be in Portugal, but I have no plans until then.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Teaching English
    Photography/Videography
    Good with children (was a special education teacher)
    Teach people how to surf
    Offroad driving
    English/Portuguese fluency
    Web design
    People person :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Fluent English, Fluent Portuguese, Learning Italian

  • Alter

    25

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (no meat/fish)

Fotos

Feedback