Alessia

  • Italien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everybody, here is Alessia, I'm 22 years old Italian girl from Tuscany. I'm new on Workaway platform but I really can’t wait to leave and start a completely new adventure! I've just graduated in Foreign Language at University of Rome and now I feel that the time has come for me for travelling around the world trying to get the most of it! Since I was a child travelling has always been my vocation and now I finally have 4 free month to follow this path. I’m a life lover and an extremely dynamic person who loves get involved in outdoor activities, better if surrounded by wonderful nature. I’m passionate about adventure sports like hiking, MTB, kayaking and climbing; I’m also a sea lover, last year I got the PADI advance scuba diver license and now I would like learning more about free diving and surf. As a person who is deeply in love with nature, I’m really sensitive to environmental issues, that’s whay I’m trying to reduce my environmental footprint by, among other things, getting closer to a vegetarian diet, I’m still not vegetarian at all, but I’m trying to limit fish and meat consumption. In my hometown I usually join in activities as cleaning streets and woods from rubbish, I truly believe that human beings have to restore their bond with nature by finding a more sustainable way of living. For these reason I would love engaging in some Eco projects especially if concerns growing vegetables and every kind of plants. I’m also passionate about everything spiritual, I’m a beginner yoga and meditation, but I would like to improve and learn more about these practice. I’m quite lively person, who loves being in company and share experience with others. I would appreciate a place that values social time as well, where I would have the chance to meet always new people and being inspired by them. Connecting with new people, exchanging ideas, learning about other cultures and inspiring each others are exactly what I truly hope to get from Workaway experience. In addition I’m a guitarist, It would be so nice to find people who are into music as I am and loves sing all together. So, I can sum up saying that the more people there’s around me the happier I am. My aim is to get out of my comfort zone to finally making a step closer in knowing me better and finding answers about my future.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Musik
    Videoaufnahmen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Chinesisch (Mandarin): Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I’ve just graduated in foreign language at University of Rome, I speak English and Chinese fluently (B2 level) and I can teach it if you need

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Gartenarbeiten
    Unterrichten
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachen
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I’ve just graduated in foreign language at University of Rome, I speak English and Chinese fluently (B2 level) and I can teach it if you need. In order to save money to travel in these last three years I worked every summer as waitress in many restaurants and bars. My last experience was working in a Mountain refugee where, besides working as waitress, I also helped with general keepholding tasks as cleaning, making bed, keeping everything in order, and sometimes I also worked as receptionist, but was not my main task.
    As I desire to work in tourism sector in the future it would be amazing for me working as receptionist of a Hostel or Hotel and treat with guest coming from all over the world.
    As I wrote before, I’m looking for host where I can come in contact with more people as possible, so if I’m going to spend a lot of time working alone, it’s not the host for me. In addition, I love animals, my dad is a vet and I have always helped him in taking care of injured animals. We grew up a roe deer last year until we set him free in the woods, so I would be happy to help you in taking care of any animals you have (snake excluded, I fear them). I'm also a novice photographer, I like edit videos even if i'm still learning. As a person who loves stay in movement, I do not worry to engage in physical work, even though I may not have much experience, I always try to do things the best I can. And if it does not go well, I am eager to learn how can Ido things better :) I’m a FAST learner, READY for new experience, NOT SCARED to make my hands dirty.

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I like cooking also if I'm still learning :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      I am allergic to grasses (by air) however if I eat too many carbohydrates (for example both lunch and dinner) I may not feel so good

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I'm trying to limit meat consumption

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback

Dieser Workawayer hat noch keine Bewertungen erhalten.