Aleksandra

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    07.06.2021 - 31.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Architecture student, who loves working for people. Through the work in the student organization, where I have been cooperating with hundreds of students from all over the world, I understood people make me happy, as well as discovering new cultures. I believe in constant development and I love gaining new skills. For my thesis project I have chosen the topic "Project of a school in India in the Kutch region", while I discovered I am interested in sustainability and vernacular architecture.

    My goal for the future is to work abroad with local building materials and help people through architecture.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    My parents are architects, so I have been growing up believing the space we live in shapes our lives. I am an architecture student, who will be graduating at the end of 2021. I have worked already on simple projects where I was arranging the living space for my clients, choosing the right materials, colours or making lists of things to buy. I have also some small experience my stepdad shared with me - he's also an architect, working mostly as a carpenter. I was helping him working with wood (simple things - sanding, painting) and I loved it, it's a very liberating feeling for me and I want to learn more.

    Apart from that, for the last 2 years, I am working as a graphic designer and a social media manager. I like it, especially designing, but this job made me realize I don't want to spend my days in front of the computer, that's why I wanted to take a break. But here I am with a set of skills I can use, so sometimes I help my friends or family, whenever they need some simple posters, leaflets or anything :)

    In the summer 2018, I was working as a kitchen help in Yellowstone National Park during my Work&Travel program. It was the first time I truly understood what does hard work mean.

    Summer 2019 & 2020 I was working with my family at the building site, so I have some basic experience with sanding, painting and simple woodwork. But I'm always excited about gaining some more of new skills!

    Apart from that, I need to say I am the kind of person who's never bored. I find to myself a lot of tasks and I always try to learn something new. Languages, cooking, sewing, embroidery, painting. I really like cooking too! And during the summertime, I help my dad in the garden in our family house.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Polnisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Currently, I am learning Hindi. It's a bit of a complicated language, but I have lot of fun with it (especially when watching Bollywood movies!) I was learning German for some time, my level was intermediate I think, but because of a few years of not using it I forgot many words. I'd love to come back to learning this language so having a language partner would be amazing! I also know some basics of Spanish, but I stopped learning to focus on Hindi.

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I love Tarantino movies and music in languages I don't understand. Sometimes I play it and dance with crazy moves around my house :)

    I am also super scared of birds (It's a weird phobia, I know) so I prefer places that are birds-free, or at least where they are kept somewhere behind a fence.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan (sometimes eats free-range eggs)

Fotos

Feedback