Melanie

aus: Australien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.12.2019 - 03.12.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I'd love to spend my 2 year permit volunteering with different hosts in different provinces!
    I finally made my dream of moving out of Sydney + living & working overseas a reality! I left my job, my volunteering, a 5.25 year relationship & sold everything I own to make my dream come true.
    I can be quiet to start, as this is my 1st time travelling alone and really getting out of my comfort zone but I can also sing badly at the top of my lungs to classic songs after a few drinks with friends!
    I've mainly worked in offices in "9-5" jobs but quit full time office work late 2017 because I was over it. Early 2018 I accepted part time office work + began volunteering at a dog rescue - dog walking, feeding & as a kennel hand. Even though I didn't get paid, working at the dog rescue was my favourite job!
    I finally went overseas for the 1st time in 2016 to NZ then Singapore/Vietnam 2017 & Scandinavia 2018.
    I was living at the beach/lake in Sydney & love outdoor activities eg bike riding, kayaking, SUP boarding, walks, camping, road trips, dirt bikes, snowboarding, wakeboarding, boats, riding a 2 stroke scooter, etc.
    I love crossing things off my bucket list eg harbour bridge climb, adventure caving, canyoning, paragliding, sky diving, quad biking, dog sledding, ice climbing, glacier hiking, snow shoeing, snowmobiling, river caving/jungle trekking, active volcanoes, bungee jumping, a canyon swing, 100m abseil into a cave, rafting, heli flight/glacier hike, jet boating, segways, zorbs, luges, meeting Santa & his reindeer, etc.
    I like random outings like putt putt, arcades, bowling, laser tag, escape rooms, go karting, ropes courses, zip lining, trampolining, indoor rock climbing, etc.
    My clubbing/rave days are over but when I do go out on odd occasions I prefer pubs/small bars & singing to classic rock/oldies! I love live music & have seen lots of bands live \m/ I have really eclectic taste in music.
    I am keen to live a more nomadic lifestyle & meet people from around the world!

  • Interests

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wassersport
    Wintersport
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Farmarbeit
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Film & Fernsehen
    Musik
    Fotografie
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Current - Paid housekeeper at a hostel through HelpX.
    Last Workaway - Helping in a vineyard, lavender harvesting, weeding, etc.
    Workaway 5 - Weeding, picking, planting, washed veg, watering, etc. on an organic farm.
    Workaway 4 - Weeding, cleaned car, cleaned whole house, walked dog, helped with groceries, etc.
    Workaway 3 - Fed sled dogs, picked up dog/horse poos, washed dishes, swept, cleaned litter tray + fed cat, folded laundry, brought in firewood, cleaned bathrooms, snow shoveling, cut/trimmed/packaged bison meat.
    Workaway 2 - Fed sheep, alpaca, cow, chickens, roosters, quails, ducks, sled dogs, hay & water (got ice out of water bowls after they froze!), checked for eggs, changed duck water, brought in firewood, got snow off tarps/away from walls of tents/greenhouses + off top of/from around bottom of hay bales.
    Workaway 1 - Cooked breakfasts, set table, cleaned kitchen, fridge, microwave, packed dishwasher, swept, house sitting + dog sitting, watered plants, repotted plants, oiled wooden furniture, cleaned windows, cleaned cupboard doors, scrubbed carpet stains, went grocery shopping, put up Xmas decos, chopped kindling, snow shoveled decks, packed snow against house, swept decks, brought firewood in, swept hearth, picked up dog poos, helped prep dinner, vacuumed, tidied, cleaned bathrooms/toilets/mirrors, washed/hung/dried/folded washing, stripped/made beds, set up guest rooms, emptied bins, welcomed guests, checked guests in/out, bookings over phone, emails, Air B&B bookings/inquiries/messages/reviews, mailbox, washed basement floor, sorted junk email, compost/rubbish/sorted recycling, answering machine, etc.
    13 years admin/reception/front desk/customer service/data entry/payments/office all rounder experience.
    Volunteered with rescue dogs - walking inc dogs that are timid/dog reactive/redirect & wear a muzzle, food prep/feeding, move from night to day kennels, poop scooping, cleaning, setting up.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    32

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback