Adam

  • Irland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Currently I am living in Granada and arrived here in February 2020 just before the big lockdown. I secured my green card to work a day before and start med to work delivering food for glovo and uber. Its almost a year since I've been living and now I feel the urge to change and start a new adventure. I left Ireland almost 5 years ago and traveled to Porto with a one way ticket and started my first workaway in a hostel. After Porto I went more south and volunteered in a campsite for a while, I've spent some time in Lisbon and then came to Granada to another hostel where I stayed 3 months. I left Granada and traveled around Spain a bit before arriving in Mallorca where I spent two months doing two other workaways. I then went to Montreal for a month and ended up staying 3 years and worked as a bike messenger. When my visa ran out I returned to Granada and wow here I am again 5 years later. In February 2021 I am searching for a workaway for at least a month or more!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am very passionate about cycling and bike mechanics. I discovered this passion in Montreal when I became a bike messenger there is a really amazing bike messenger community there! I volunteered regularly at a community bike workshop called "right to move" this is where i learnt about bike mechanics by working on my own bike and then when i learnt enough i began to volunteer and teach people how to fix their bikes.

    I have worked as a painter, and helped painting in many workaways before. Woodwork and construction is also something that I have experience and am very interested in. I have made any creative projects before like wooden tables, lamps, tables, bird houses etc! When i was 15 i built my own tiny home on my mothers land, I Practically lived there and was a cool space for me and my friends to hang out. It had a wood burner that i installed and was very cosy! I am very hands, practical and able to work on my own initiative or as part of a team.

    I have studied photography for two years in Dublin and really enjoyed it, I still practice it as a hobby, I am good with photoshop and computers in general.

    I also play Guitar sometimes. Other hobbies include making necklaces, collecting stones from the beach, Macrame, playing cards, pottery. I am a very curious person and love to learn new things.

    I have lots of hospitality experience from working in bars for over two years in Ireland to volunteering in many hostels and working with people, I have made tours of Granada for the Guest in the hostel i was volunteering and really enjoyed that.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I have basic spannish and hope to improve that.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Irish

  • Was noch ...

    I love to cycle, I am a simple person that has respect. I am happy to be on this planet and try to do my best for it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/gluten free

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback