Zane

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer
Email verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Ecuador - von Jun 2024 bis Jul 2024
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I enjoy physical work, working outdoors, cooking, building, fixing things, painting... anything handyman related and hands on.
    I enjoy working and tending to animals.
    I love working in the kitchen and am creative in creating meals to share.
    I require very little management from hosts when provided with a task and work details, and have 9+ years professional experience managing small teams in workplaces.
    I am very good at planning working weeks in regards to scheduling daily tasks and delegation with other volunteers.

    I am very handy. I have ample experience in fixing most things around the house and have some carpentry/electrical and general construction experience. There are some photos in my profile showing a small table I built for a Volunteer project in Cordova, Peru, and an Outhouse toiled I constructed.

    I am handy with a brush. I can do anything from painting walls, to making signs, to smaller pieces of art.
    Please check my photos for examples.

    I pride myself on my punctuality and, independence and reliability.

    I also enjoy yin yoga and exercise mainly to alleviate common aches and pains in the body.
    I am happy to share this with groups of people and do group sessions.

    I am enjoy photography and have some experience in running social media accounts for business. This is an additional skill I can offer to hosts.

    I love to dance.
    I also love reading fiction (particularly sci-fi).

    I enjoy writing immensely. So far during this trip, I have started a novel and a collection of short stories.

    I cannot speak Spanish but I do have a basic grasp on common phrases and I can connect the dots in some conversations.
    Otherwise, I spend some time practicing most days.

    I have previous experience volunteering-

    -At an Earthship construction project

    -At a project teaching Peruvian children English

    -At a fruit and animal farm in Galapagos.

    -At a hotel in Galapagos, helping with guests and maintenance.
    I also helped run their social media account and made videos for it.

    -At an Animal Refuge in Manta, Ecuador.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gärtnern
    Technik
    Kunst & Design
    Astronomie
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Wandern
    Fotografie
    Fitness
    Sprachen
    Tanzen
    Kochen & Backen
    Schreiben
    Film & Fernsehen
    Selbstentwicklung
    Darstellende Künste
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Camping
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Natur

    mehr
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Interested in teaching English and learning Spanish

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I am a well-trained and knowledgeable Arborist working in Australia, holding Australian qualifications (Diploma of Arboriculture) and one international qualification (ISA certified arborist)

    I am skilled in these areas of tree management-

    Tree Pruning
    Tree Removal
    Installation of Structural Supports
    Formative pruning of Juvenille trees
    Pollarding
    Crown/Canopy restoration

    I have experience in planting and soil remediation/amendment.

    I am physically fit from climbing and ground work in the tree industry for 10 years.

    I am hard working and task driven. If you give me something to do, I will get it done.

    I have much experience in construction and handyman maintenance. This means I am able to perform-

    -Advanced carpentry.
    -Basic plumbing.
    -Basic electrical.
    -Painting.
    -Landscape gardening.

    I have experience in helping to run the social media accounts of small businesses. This is a skill I can offer to hosts.

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy painting and have experience painting miniature models.

    I love reading fiction, big stretches on yoga matts, reading and watching science fiction, watching classic and new movies, and exploring new music to listen to.

    I love bouldering!
    I enjoy quiet gardening.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Macadamias

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No macadamias

Feedback



Fotos

Freunde

Feedback