Zac

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi!
    I'm an adventurous soul, who loves connection with people, nature, and the world.
    I have travelled widely and lived in Spain and central America and I feel most alive when i am adapting to new cultures and situations.

    I love being in nature with others and alone, running, walking, cycling, wild swimming etc. I meditate and do yoga and do five rhythms dancing. I like to read and i like to party sometimes too!

    For the last ten years or so i have been fairly settled and have divided my time between working with people and doing practical work like building and conservation. Now i am looking to take my skills and my sense of adventure out into the world.

    On the practical side i have done many different projects. For example i have built several small but perfectly formed straw bale buildings, two of them in schools in the UK.

    I am living in a small community at them moment in a yurt. I love being around interesting people and living simply in beautiful nature. Anything i need like water, heat etc i can sort it out myself or we sort out as a community. keep things simple!

    In the other part of my life i have trained and worked as a psychotherapist. I am so grateful to have had this training which helps me understand myself and others in a mindful, and compassionate way. I feel like the skills i gained can be useful in so many situations.

    So i am looking for adventure, fun and travel and also to feel useful and make a difference.

    I dont know where i will go yet. I want to follow the flow and also have the idea that it would be nice to build up more connections around Europe.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a decent range of basic practical skills like simple carpentry, woodwork, and plastering skills. I have no formal training in these but I worked for a builder for a while and have done practical conservation work apart from my own projects. I am experienced in straw bale building (I have built three buildings using this method) and can give advice on this. I have experience of other ecobuilding techniques. I am always into some practical project or another and a quick learner.

    My general level of practical skills is probably 'good DIY' rather than professional. For example i love doing natural plastering on eco builds and can do small areas of modern plastering but *️if you are looking for perfectly flat and smooth plastered ceiling then thats not me*️. not yet anyway!

    I like solving technical problems though and i have a level of practical understanding to get a lot of jobs done.

    I did a permaculture design course in my early 20's (long ago!) and this kickstarted an interest in growing food, and in working with trees among other things. I have started several vegetable gardens in places that i have lived, maybe four or five in total. But i never seem to stay anywhere long enough to get past the first few years of getting things established! Still i can identify most vegetable plants and know a bit about growing.

    I also am trained as a psychotherapist which gives me a real grounding in emotional awareness and relationship skills. The training i did was about awareness and compassion and not about judging or changing others.
    I spent the last three years working in a school for young people who have been kicked out of everywhere because of their behaviour. I found working with the young people really rewarding. The school system itself was not so great. Everybody had a hard time because of the pressure on both staff and the young people.

    I now want to find places where i can collaborate with others and feel i am making a positive difference.
    I have done some training in ecotherapy and can offer workshops in nature connection practice.
    I have done many meditation retreats over the years and can hold space for meditation and simple movement practice if people would like that.
    I have always given massage to friends and family and I'm doing some massage training at the moment so would welcome the chance to develop my skills.
    I also did a celta training maybe 15 years ago and worked as an english teacher for a couple of years.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    40

  • Was noch ...

    I love to dance!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am intolerant to wheat in large quantities. eg pasta, bread. I can eat it but feel pretty bad afterwards

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback