Yvette

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Österreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.08.2020 - 19.08.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    ****Please dont ignore my email. Im serious if en when I send you a request and I'm waiting for your reply before I contact anothor host ****

    Hai everyone,

    The last year's we travelled as a family as housesitters and we loved being with new furry friends.
    This year it will only be me (Yvette)
    and my son Arthur (12). My daughter is almost 17 and has important other stuff to do (meaning going away with your mother and kidbrother is not cool) and my husband is to busy with work (has his own company).

    The perfect holiday for me and my son has to include dogs. At least one but we prefer a whole pack 🐾. The second we need is nature. My son feels most at home in the mountains but as a Dutch boy a big hill looks like a mountain to him 😁. My peace is at sea but seeing my boy wandering through his favourite environment brings me all the gratitude I can wish for.
    A landscape with trees, hills, a small river or a big lake. We love it all.
    If there are cats it brings more joy and if there are horses, donkeys, goats or other farm animal it will be a party.

    Because it's just me and my boy I've been searching for other options than a housesit. We both love to meet new people and make real connections. This site has so many beautiful opportunities, I think I could leave home for a year and still have a bucket list with 50 stays to go.

    I like being busy (known for that) and Arthur is always helpful and a very caring young man.

    We are looking for new adventures this summer and hoping we can make new furry and human friends.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm totally in to animals and so is Arthur. We love to walk with them, play with them, cuddle and brush them and make them feel happy. Of course we feed them and we don't mind cleaning up after them, incl cleaning stables.

    I love gardening and I love to organize and clean. I love to cook and Arthur makes a great spaghetti 🥗

    We don't mind to get our hands dirty and we're quick learners.

    Arthur is a young lad and there's so much new to him. He lives on company and compliments. So if there are chores or projects wich he can help with and he gets it done with a "thank you" and a "good job" he will try harder the next time.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    45

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    We love board games and Arthur loves computer games.

    I like to read, do yoga and fitness, love gardening and glass painting (art) and love cooking for other people, especially spicy Indonesian food (my grandmother came from Indonesia) and all kind of soup. Im studying to become a holistic trauma therapist.

    We eat almost anything. I love vegetables and fish and try to avoid to much gluten but its not a big thing. I eat snails, shrimps and crab so im not a picky eater.

    Arthur has this strange thing going on. He seems to grow 5 cm each week, has this thing with his legs and arms not fitting his body anymore and his voice making high and low sounds at the same time. It has something to do with big boys becoming little man and it seem te be a common thing in the land of 12-15 year old fellows.

    This all comes with wanting to eat bread, pasta, rice, pancakes and he loves a piece of meet. So I do some extra grocery shopping for him myself.

    Although I'm dutch as a child I lived in Portugal, went to highschool in America, lived and worked in Israel and love to travel (the world is my home).

    I've had dogs and cats all my live (I have a nose for stray animals and keep collecting them), have experience with horses and im very outgoing.

    Arthur speaks fluent English, likes rap music and loves to cook (and eat 🤣)

    We have and come with our own car

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      A cup of coffee in the morning would be nice 😁

Fotos

Feedback