Will

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Vipassana Meditation, Sourdough, and cooking Vegan food

  • Beschreibung

    I am a pretty simple and enthusiastic 22 year old guy who is striving to live mindfully and harmoniously with the world and those around me. I practice Vipassana meditation, which I am extremely passionate about. I am open to all walks of life. I am vegan and I absolutely LOVE working with children. I am also a certified meditation and mindfulness teacher.

    I am motivated by opportunities to cultivate and share peace, connection, wisdom, and love. Some of my favorite things to do are meditate, cook (and eat hehe), hike, play games, and have deep conversations.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Kochen & Backen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Firstly, I believe the energy you are working with is fundamentally important for whatever the task is at hand (i.e. fostering peace, patience, and mindfulness).

    That being said, I have quite a bit experience working with children (ages 2-12). Most of this comes from my time working as a summer camp counselor (reading, playing games, going to the pool, etc.) I have also volunteered to help children with special needs play Soccer. Children never fail to inspire me and I believe every moment with them is profoundly important. I plan to work in some form of childcare/education (especially with mindfulness) for the rest of my life.

    I am a certified mindfulness and meditation teacher. I have been practicing meditation for 5 or so years and gone on 2 ten day silent retreats. I have led many short guided meditations (breathing, gratitude, loving-kindness). More than anything I would like to bring this to my work with children.

    I like to cook and I make all my meals myselves, from smoothies to veggie stir-fries to sourdough! I just got into baking sourdough and I am obsessed. I cook and bake entirely Vegan with an effort to use predominantly whole-food veggies, fruits, legumes, grains, nuts, and seeds. Although I do use some oil (Olive oil is too good).

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I am fluent in English so I can help people practice their English. I do not know any other language, but I am open to learning.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    22

  • Was noch ...

    I just graduated from College with a Philosophy degree. I love to play Settlers of Catan, but I like pretty much all games (cards, board games, sports). I love to read, especially Terry Pratchett's Discworld series. I love Hayao Miyazaki films (esp. Nausicaä of The Valley of The Wind). I play saxophone. I am a bit of a tea aficionado (although I don't consume caffeine).

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback