Susan

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien, Irland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    20.05.2020 - 01.06.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1076

  • Abzeichen

    Facebook verified
    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! Whew, it's been a while -- I've just graduated with a bachelor's degree and now am finally returning to Workaway!
    So, about me: my name is Susan and I'm a young, adventurous gal with a passion for exploring, and I plan to stay that way until about age 90, at which point I will be a young, adventurous gal with some great stories to tell. I love traveling and learning about new places, cultures, languages, and people, as well as documenting through journalling and photography. I am many things: hard worker, horseback rider, babysitter, book-reader, competitive weightlifter, tea-drinker, photographer, vegetarian food-maker, actor, stall-mucker, human rights activist, mentor, writer, animal-lover, people person, and much more.
    I'm not afraid of hard work, and up for a challenge! I want to meet new people and explore new places while being immersed in a local experience - please get in touch, and happy travels!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -Excellent interpersonal skills (I'm a good judge of character and mood; I love meeting and chatting with new people, and (just as importantly!) I know when to stop talking)
    -Hard-working (I like being busy, especially helping others, and I ALWAYS finish what I start!)
    -Adventurous (Trying new things is my forte)
    -Quick and willing learner (see above -- I'm not shy about asking for help when I need it, and I always learn from my mistakes)
    -Good problem-solving skills (once I almost solved a Rubik's cube, except for one little square...)
    -Excellent waitress and baklava tester (experienced in the restaurant industry, worked at a Turkish restaurant and a b&b)
    -Love working with kids! (I babysit loads and inevitably become a human jungle gym, and have lots of experience as a camp counselor)
    -Working knowledge of written and spoken French (If I was wandering about the streets of Paris, I could ask for directions or debate about philosophy just fine)
    -Good with social media, various basic computer programs (It's a requirement for my generation)
    -Equine groomer (aka pooper scooper) extraordinaire
    -Sense of humor (I am excellent at bad puns)
    -Plays well with others (I like people!)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    23

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    SCHOOL STUFF: Just graduated with a BA in Anthropology from Middlebury College, Vermont, USA. I spent a semester studying arts, religion, and social change in Indonesia in Fall 2017, and a semester at the University of Wollongong, Australia focusing on creative writing and photography.
    NON-WORKAWAY WORK STUFF: Recently I've worked as a submissions reader/podcast creator/general help for a literary journal, interned at a creative writing center, and am the administrative coordinator for a screenwriting retreat/conference called the Middlebury Script Lab. I'm also a freelance editor and fledgling writer -- my first short story was published in November 2019!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Flexitarian (eats seafood, will eat meat occasionally)

Fotos

Feedback