Vincent & Els

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Italien, Portugal

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.04.2019 - 31.03.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    512

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Facebook verified

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen


    Interested in house sitting opportunities on Sicily for the winter months! We love animals <3
    #housesitting #sicily #petsitting #dogsitting #catsitting

  • Beschreibung

    Hi there! We are Vincent & Els, a Dutch couple since 2016. Right now we find ourselves traveling throughout Asia and on to Europe as long as joy and money last.

    About Vincent:
    I'm a music composer and instrumentalist eager to absorb and experience life outside my country of heritage. Although I do have a lot of experience with computers/internet I am happy to trade it all for a life outdoors, traveling and working with nature.

    About Els:
    I worked as a freelancer at NGO’s and at the municipality within the field of education and public health. Mainly worked around sexuality education but also around the concept of resilience for elderly people.

    In my free time I do climbing, mainly indoors since we do not have mountains back home (sad face). Some weekends I drive to Belgium with friends for some outdoor climbing and camping. Although I like living in the big city with all the facilities near – we live in a quiet and green area in the city – I do feel the urge to escape the city bubble once in a while. I’m a big fan of mountains, I love hiking and working my way up to a viewpoint.
    I have a pretty active lifestyle, I almost always make some plans for my free time. So I’m trying to balance between action/doing and rest/relaxing. Yoga and meditation are helping me to stand still, observe and let go, so meditation is a daily practice for me.
    Finally, I enjoy food to the fullest, so trying something new or finding the best food in town is always a joy. I have an affection for apple pie (I even have a website where I eat and review apple pies at cafes!), if interested I can tell you all about this special piece of sweetness. Also love music, I brought my ukelele, always in to learn new (local/traditional) music.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Vincent:
    Multi-lingual, autodidactic, fan of learning new things, fan of infinitely refining my taste, music composing, playing music, acoustic guitar player, playing piano and double bass, cooking honest food, experienced driver, humorous tendency, computer expert, website design. Etcetera!

    Els:
    Through my work I gained experience designing lessons and training material for youth (sexuality education) and adults (psychosocial health). If possible, I would like to use these skills for any small-scaled social initiative. Development and growth all start with education, so let’s educate and share! I also have some teaching experience.
    I’ve done multiple evaluation research for projects (research design, setting up surveys, conducting interviews), if this is desired I can help out. I am very fond of research and education, so do not hesitate to ask!
    But besides this, I would love to work with my hands (gardening etc) since I have been working with my head so often :) Also, I love animals!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    38 & 33

  • Was noch ...

    We are open-minded to everyone

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Els prefers a vegetarian diet (including fish) but is flexible if cooking vegetarian is too difficult.

Fotos

Feedback