Victoria

  • Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (6)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    I would love to meet new people during my stay in Scotland! Hit me up and we can meet!

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    United Kingdom - von Aug 2022 bis Aug 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello! 👋🏻
    My name is Victoria and I’m from Germany. I’m 23 years old and always smiling! I’m a very happy and optimistic person and I love the little things in life - like the sunshine touching my skin. Also, I like to be creative and I do photography as a hobby. I mostly photograph portraits or couples and share my work via Instagram. I also like to paint and read. Enjoying a nice cup of coffee or tea and reading a new book is something I love to do.

    I’m currently studying to become a teacher for primary school - my subjects are Mathematics, German and English. Therefore, I like to spend some time in an English speaking country to improve my English skills and learn about the culture.

    This will be my first experience with workaway and I am very excited! I hope to meet interesting and nice people during this adventure. I am a family person and like to spend time with children, or have funny evenings with games.

    In Germany I work as a tutor for two primary school children and one 18 year old. I help them with their german, math or english homework and we also do some extra work to increase their knowledge. I also work in a coffee house where I clean the café and sell coffee, cake and bread to the guests. In my freetime I do voluntary work for an organisation which accompanies about 200 young people who work as volunteers for one year. My job is to plan and organise 5-day seminars for 25 of these volunteers where we talk about different political topics, do creative tasks and sport.

    In general I love to meet new people even though I might be a bit shy in the beginning. :D

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Wandern
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
    Gärtnern
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I study Mathematics, German and English for primary School. I therefore speak German and English. I can teach German and Mathematics for younger children. I also might be able to introduce myself in Spanish but that's really all I can do in Spanish :D .

    I enjoy to spend time with children. Be creative, have fun outside and think of new games to play is something I really like to do. I worked for a year with a group of 2 year old children and was also a babysitter for younger children for some time. The youngest one I cared for was half a year old.

    In the last half year I changed my apartment into a small jungle and like to plant plants. I also have some fruits in the spring/summer on my small balcony.

    I also love animals of all kind and had a dog for 10 years. So I can take care of dogs, cats, birds and other small animals. I am not afraid of horses or larger animals but I never had the opportunity to work with them.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I would love to improve my English speaking skills and can teach German.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    23

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No I like to try everything.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback