Valentina

aus: Italien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Schweiz

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    21.09.2018 - 15.12.2018

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    1024

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi!
    I started traveling in 2013. I took my backpack and left for the world. Europe, Thailand, Cambodia, Malaysia, Myanmar, Singapore, Bali, Australia, Fiji, New Zeland, Canada, Iceland... And now I can't stop me anymore!
    I like to know nice people, cultures and being in touch with nature, life is fun, and I love learning new things.
    I know that to truly get in touch with culture, customs and way of life, the only way is to be part of the local community and I think this is a good way to integrate more.

    In Australia I have done picking (apples, pears, avocados, truffle), learned to pick truffles and all the procedures for cleaning, pruned the small apple trees and vines and arranged the strings of grapes.
    During my stay in Australia (2 years) I attended an English school in Sydney for three months and worked as Au Pair for an Italo-Australian family for 4 months. For the rest of my Australian experience I also worked in restaurants and bars.
    In Canada I worked in a b&b for one mounth and in a farm of apples, cherries and grapes for 5 months.

    I'm also a host! :) I rent my house for several years and this helps me to have a small economic stability. I also have another house in the mountains, between two lakes and I use it as b&b in the summer when I'm in Italy.
    I really enjoy being a host, help guests during their holiday and be available for any information.
    I have also been managers of a youth hostel in Slovakia from August to November in the 2016. A nice experience that gave me the opportunity to learn about a population a little closed and difficult to understand. I have done everything a manager does and much more. I cleaned rooms and bathrooms, handled check in and check out, learned to use sites like booking.com, hostelworld and many others, learned how to make an invoice, create events, advertise, and solved all the problems. A challenging experience but very satisfying.

    In November 2017 I arrived in Iceland to work as keeper. I take care with my friend of three beautiful cottages on a fjord and also the owners' dog. We check that everything is fine, shovel the snow when it is too much, and just cuddle the dog and play with her.
    In April 2018 I was in Mexico and I helped in a guesthouse to paint the rooms and draw colored flowers.

    I have been a volunteer and also took volunteers when I where in the hostel in Slovakia. I had bad and good volunteers but I know what it's to choose a volunteer! It's not easy. Overall I think I'll be a good volunteer and I will do my best.

    Have a nice day!
    Valentina

    Here my house on airbnb -> https://www.airbnb.it/rooms/2699944

    Ah!! I'm also travel blogger! So if you want to know a bit more about us, you can also have a look here: www.smallshed.it
    I'm very sorry but it's all written in Italian :)) But you can see all the pictures!
    If you want to know something else you just have to ask and I will answer you with pleasure!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    -Help in Gardening (cut the grass, rake leaves, help with the garden...)
    -Organization of spaces (I like to arrange the messed up areas and give space to the rooms)
    -Working In agriculture (I know how to use the cherry picker)
    -Cooking (love to cook any Italian dish and some Asian dish)
    -Help In the house (cleaning, washing dishes, grocery shopping ...)
    -Maintenance House (painting walls, furniture polish ...)
    -Baby Sitting (I have a lot of experience with children in Italy and Australia)
    -House&Pet Sitting
    -Help Restaurant, cafe, bar, hostel
    -Help with reservations and guests
    -Computer, Graphics programs

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Italian, English

  • Alter

    35

  • Nationalität

    Italy

  • Was noch ...

    Valentina EDUCATION: European Institute of Design [Three-year design degree] (Milan) - Technical Tourist Services (Vercelli) - Hospitality Industry (Novara)
    I also have qualification in Face Painting livel 1 :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Nut, Eggplant, Kiwi, Strawberry

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      NO NUTS, NO EGGPLANT, NO KIWI, NO STRAWBERRY

Profil ist verbunden mit:

Claudiojimbo


Fotos

Feedback

Give the gift of Workaway this Christmas
mehr