Brenda & Charles

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Super Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    Costa Rica - von Dez 2021 bis Feb 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, Brenda and Charles here from Phoenix, Arizona. Our family has been dreaming about and planning for a workaway adventure for three years! We've been doing the suburb thing for a long-long time and are eager to spend some time immersed in rural life. Our oldest son has now graduated from high school and is off to college.
    On May 31, 2021, we packed up the truck and set off for our grand adventure, intentionally homeless for a year.
    We have enrolled our other two sons in online High School and are going to use that time to travel as a family of 4. We want to visit new places, spend time with new people, serve, and learn new skills. We are very interested in community service, sustainability, building projects, and learning how to grow food.

    All four of us are fully vaccinated.

  • Interessengebiete

    Natur
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen
    Fotografie
    Astronomie
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Brenda - I am an accountant (CPA), which might not be all that interesting, BUT could be useful as I am able to work wonders with a family budget or a small business's QuickBooks file. I can also work an Excel spreadsheet like a ninja! I love to cook and definitely want to continue to grow culinary skills. I've been running a household for 20 years, so I've got the whole tending to housework, pets, needs of children, and hosting guests thing down pretty good.

    Charles - I grew up in a small town and began working farms at a young age. We did irrigation and fertilizing work for local farmers, and my grandfather taught me how to fix and maintain machinery. I am mechanically inclined, and I enjoy building things and working with my hands. In my early twenties, I worked for a pre-fabricated building company. I've spent the last 12 years working in the frozen food delivery business as a route driver then as an area manager overseeing 9 routes. I am a good communicator and able to build rapport with new people quickly. My wife calls me a workaholic, because I won't stop until the job is done right.

    Seth (age 15) is a sophomore in online high school. Seth is very bright and interacts well with kids and adults. He is responsible and mature beyond his years. Seth is physically fit and eager to work hard and learn new skills.

    Steven (age 15) is a freshman in online high school. Steven LOVES football! He is quite extraverted with an exceptional ability to strike up conversation with new people. Steven also loves animals; he is gentle and attentive to all four-legged creatures.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We want to learn Spanish!

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    43 & 46

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback