Anna & Sean

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...


    Großbritannien, Spanien

  • ...


    15.09.2018 - 31.03.2021

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook


  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    We are an animal & nature loving family of 4 who are conscientious about the world around us. After 18 months volunteering throughout France & Spain we are now looking to provide peace of mind to home owners in England pr Southern Spain who require guardians/caretakers or short to long-term house/pet-sitters. We are available immediately (having recently completed 2 house/pet-sits - of 5 months & 1 month duration). References available.
    We are Sean & Anna, an English non-smoking couple in our early 40’s/50's, who are very fortunate to be parents to Rose (10) & Henry (8).
    I am a farmer’s daughter who grew up surrounded by animals & a love of the great outdoors. Sean is a knowledgeable general builder who runs his own business. I too have my own company organising homes & as such we are both very respectful of people’s property & privacy. I enjoy gardening, especially involving the children. We love spending time together, from swimming & ball games to cooking or building Lego!
    We are completed with 2 older, quiet & well-behaved female cats (Mickie & Poppy). Since they are such a part of our family, we hope you can understand why they are joining us on our adventure. Mickie & Poppy are very content living in the Motorhome & are rarely seen by our Hosts!
    We have our own property in England (already paid for), which is rented out, leaving us financially secure. We left England mid-September 2018 and are travelling via Motorhome, so that we may venture independently to any chosen location in Southern Europe.
    Since we began our travels we have been very fortunate to volunteer at more than 10 varied & fascinating host sites in France & Spain (through Workaway & HelpX): from rental properties to campsites, private homes to larger homesteads, a vineyard to Chateaus.
    Our roles too have been diverse & include:
    - House/Pet-sitting & therefore taking great care of homes, grounds & much loved animals in the owners’ absences (our Cats have got along fine with them all).
    - Caretaking for a group of AirBnB properties (looking after up to 15 people in just one of the rentals).
    - General maintenance & small projects.
    - Gardening: from tending fruit trees, olive groves & vines to land clearance.
    We are always open to new challenges!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Building & General Maintenance
    Animal Care
    De-cluttering & Organisational Skills

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English. School level French.

  • Alter

    41 & 50

  • Was noch ...

    We are happy to reside within our Motorhome & where possible use the facilities that the Host is happy to share. Please note that for house-sitting roles, the cats can still be based in the Motorhome if required.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung


October 2018: Cabárceno Wildlife Park (Spain) - Cable Car: Anna, Rose & Henry.
October 2018: Cabárceno Wildlife Park (Spain) - Cable Car: Sean, Anna & Henry.
March 2019: Our first time rock-climbing (France)!
September 2018: Leaving England in our Motorhome.
Mickie & Poppy at home in the Motorhome!
We are usually camera shy, so please forgive this formal photo...we are more of a Jeans & T-Shirts sort of family.
Fun in the Woods in Norfolk, England.
Busy crabbing & being camera shy!