Theresa

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Neuseeland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.11.2019 - 03.11.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    During my studies in the Netherlands and especially throughout my one semester stay in Dublin, I realized that I want to spend more time immersing myself into a more intense cultural exchange. The desire to indulge more in a culture, in people and an English-speaking environment as well as getting into a travel mood, motivates me to hit the road immediately.

    New Zealand had been my first choice for years – I don’t remember the one certain reason behind my curiosity for NZ, but I feel that is kind of self-explanatory. One thing that keeps crossing my mind is the fact that my former roommates noticed my love of the Kiwi fruit - soon I am certain in a much broader sense - and used to call me Kiwi onwards. I am convinced that small events along the way shape your journey.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have graduated in Psychology in early 2019 – You do not need to worry about me analysing but I do get some insights into human nature which I love to talk about.
    Living on my own for several years, taught me how to whip up some nice dishes and through an internship in nutrition counselling, they might even be balanced from time to time. Several experiences in flat shares, showed me the importance of cleaning up after myself as well as using my own initiative. Adapting to changing environments also helped me being sensitive and getting better at reading situations.

    After my journey through New Zealand, I will probably start further education in teaching. Not a must but a plus would be to get to know different approaches to education and to improve my teaching skills along the way.
    Nonetheless travelling and acquiring new skills goes hand in hand – so I also welcome help with gardening, building and any other work you might offer.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German & English

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    There is not much that will throw me as an easy-going and family person. I’ve got used to a high level of decibel while being the quiet child with two scuffling brothers as well as during an internship at a day care. After a while though, I love to spend some time to myself - You will find me curled up with a book, on a Yoga mat (when mood is up) or just giving my mind some space while taking a walk.

    I am looking forward to improving and learning new skills, to meaningful conversations with food for thoughts and just to a bunch of new life experiences!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Feedback