Tommaso & Matilde

  • Italien & Portugal
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (2)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone!
    We are Matilde and Tommaso, a Portuguese-Swiss-Italian couple wanting to get the most out of our Italian summer.
    Both philosophy students, we met in Pisa where Matilde was doing her Erasmus and had an international love story across several countries (we lived in Portugal, Greece and Italy). We’re an active couple, always on the move, we like to keep our minds and bodies alert.
    We are big supporters of anything that contributes to a more sustainable future and a better health for humanity, be it buying second hand clothes, meditating or eating little meat (Matilde can give you lectures on using mason jars instead of plastics).

    A bit more about ourselves.

    Tommaso: I did my first workaway in a hostel in Istanbul during summer 2019 and fell in love with the formula ever since. Aside from travelling I enjoy reading, learning new skills (recently learnt to do a cartwheel 😎) and learning about new cultures and others paths of life and ideas. Well versed in the culinary arts, I like to experiment with tastes and occasionally put salt on ice cream.

    Matilde: I spent three months volunteering in Athens where I helped manage an organization that offers basic needs to displaced people. I have a keen interest in art and specialized in photography in highschool. I’m very interested in community based projects and bringing people together through art and other activities. I also love reading and cooking and sharing knowledge and experiences.

    We love nature and challenging ourselves with new places, different people, cultures and languages. We're pretty easy-going, with a very good sense of humor, but we also know the importance of being respectful and following the instructions given.

    Many more things to talk about, but we won't bother you with that just now.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Trampen
    Fitness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We're hard workers, intuitive and very eager to learn.
    Tommaso is good at problem-solving and picks up new skills quite easily. He won't let a problem go unsolved. He has varied work experience, ranging from lifeguard to swimming instructor, worker in olive groves and problem-solver for Apple users.

    Matilde has good photography and editing skills, she has done several artistic photography projects and she takes pictures of rooms to rent. She also loves to cook and bake.
    Excellent client-facing skills, honed during her time working in hospitality in Switzerland, and trilingual fluency.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Italienisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Matilde is bi-lingual Portuguese and French (and speaks with a lovely accent in Italian), besides being fluent in English.Tommaso is a native Italian fluent in English and struggling a bit with French and Portuguese, knows more turkish names for vegetables than you would imagine.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    24 & 22

  • Was noch ...

    We are a clean and tidy couple but adaptable in terms of environment.
    We are after a genuine cultural exchange, whereby we are able to learn skills and the host is available to give their time and knowledge, when possible.
    We love good, home cooked food.
    We're very easy going and love chatting to people from all walks of life!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Matilde is vegetarian

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback