Thomas

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Griechenland, Indonesien, Kambodscha, Kroatien, Laos, Malaysia, Malta, Myanmar ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    03.01.2021 - 01.01.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I’m Thomas Bennett, I’m 21 years old, and am currently situated in The UK. Having been travelling across Asia for half a year from late 2019 to early 2020, I am incredibly keen to get back out there and take on new experiences. Since I first began to travel, I have partaken in various different diverse lifestyles. From, volunteering in schools, to living within ecological communes, I have enjoyed the opportunity to gain knowledge on numerous ways of living, all the while trying to spread positivity and enhance joy wherever possible! I have been living independently since 16, with my life consisting of multiple occupations: Joining the army immediately after school, completing my A-Levels, volunteer work across Europe, and full-time work in maintenance. This has allowed me to begin to broaden my perception of life, however am keen to continue learning, growing, and establishing new connections. I believe that most roads I take in life, are with the desire of giving myself the opportunity for personal development and increasing my insight of the world.
    Although a strong focus is on my own journey, it is also important to me that I have the ability to improve the lives of others, whether that is other humans, animals, or the preservation of nature itself. I believe that our existence is completely subjective, so we all assign our own meaning to it. For me, this means embracing the moment, regardless of the situation, and being as kind of a person as you can. Nobody is more important than anyone else so we must all treat each other with love and compassion.
    I would describe myself as a very friendly person who is outgoing, hard-working, and open-minded.
    I am still yet to discover what my long term plans for life are, although I hope this will become more clear to me as I continue engaging in new experiences, understanding unique cultures, and facing new challenges.
    Among many other passions in my life, I am a stargazer (literally) who loves to video and document my experiences as a way to create visual memories, as well as use them to generate a positive message to whoever may be watching.
    I also love to immerse myself in various sports such as football, running, or swimming (although I am not exactly like a duck to water!). As well as this, since I have been travelling, I have discovered a great interest in permaculture and natural building. The knowledge these topics provide, for me, is some of the most useful information you can have in life. If you are able to build for yourself, and grow your own food, not only do you become self-sufficient, but you become so much more sustainable within your lifestyle!
    In 2018 I volunteered in Majorca through workaway, followed by a month of work in Germany. These involved working with animals on a farm and general maintenance. I feel as though the experience I gained from this, as well as my maturity and understanding, has given me the confidence to venture out further, recently having finished workaways involving English teaching in Nepal, and a mindfulness project in the east of Thailand!
    I am always willing to embrace new things, however, the jobs that I am more likely to excel in consist of environmental projects, working with children, communes and hostel work hostel work
    Although open-minded to all opportunities that come my way, I am very keen to find a workaway that allows me to meet like-minded people, possibly of a similar age, who love to laugh, enjoy life and share the common goal of striving to make ourselves, and the world happier.
    Languages spoke:
    -English (Fluent)
    -Spanish (un poco)
    What I value:
    -Equality
    -Honesty
    -Acceptance
    -Understanding
    -Respect
    -Happiness
    -Mindfulness
    -Compassion
    :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Physically fit/active, good communicator, animal lover, friendly, IT skills, videography/photography, good with children

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    22

  • Nationalität

    English

  • Was noch ...

    As keen as I am to get back on the road and visit new places, Covid-19 makes it very difficult for me to fully get any plans together as rules are constantly changing where I am. As a result, the dates I provide may be flexible and changed to be in accordance with the countrie's restrictions

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I am vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback