Laura & Sam

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Italien, Portugal, Schweiz, Slowenien, Spanien, Ungarn

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    09.05.2019 - 31.10.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello there. We are Laura and Sam, a married vegan pair who have spent the last year in the English countryside converting a van for a European adventure.

    We've left our jobs behind and are taking some time to reconnect with ourselves, each other and nature. We spent a month in the Netherlands and had our first Workaway experience on an organic farm. We love to spend time on the land, learn news skills, meet new people and make great memories.

    You'll find us hard working and good company. Quick to turn our hands to any task with a smile. We're eager to learn about different cultures and ways of life from all the wonderful places and people out there. Living in our van means we're pretty self sufficient too.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We love trying everything and learning new skills, but here's an idea of how we can help you:

    Growing and farming, planting and harvesting vegetables and fruits, planting trees, pruning, digging, clearing, composting, cooking, decorating, woodworking, sewing, painting, writing and getting stuck in wherever we can.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, learning German

  • Alter

    29 & 28

  • Was noch ...

    In our free time, we love to keep active and spend lots of time outdoors. We enjoy bouldering, cycling, skateboarding (very new hobby!), doing yoga, wild swimming and hiking.

    We also love to read books and play board games. Our campervan is full of both!

    Cooking is one of our favourite things to do. You can find some of our recipes on our website pigoutzine.co.uk.

    Other than that, we really love getting to know new people and places!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      We are both vegan

Fotos

Feedback