Thiago

  • USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Facebook verified

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello everyone, My name is Thiago, but everyone just calls me T!

    Over the past 5 years I have been traveling around the world working on various different project through workaway and other programs. It all started after I left high school and join a program called AmeriCorps, in which i traveled around America working with NGOs in many states and providing emergency relief in natural disaster areas. after finishing the program, i decided it was time to leave the united states, and travel through Europe while doing a wide range of work through workaway. since my start with workaway, i have worked on a sheep farm in Iceland off and on for a year, a cow farm in Ireland for 3 months, and a vegan farm in England for a month. My last workaway was in Serbia working with an NGO providing support to refugees in the Balkans. I started as a volunteer, but eventually stayed long term with the organization and became their operations manager for Serbia. I have been with them for a little over 3 years now, and have done a wide range of work with them all over the Balkans.

    I have decided to start doing some traveling again as i have been with this job for a long time and want to start to learn new things and share and knowledge i have learned over the years. i love getting out and meeting new people and like to stay in places for a while and live life locally and take in my surrounding over time.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Camping
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Architektur
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen
    Vegetarier / Veganer
    LGBTQ
    Politik & Soziales
    Kultur
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    with AmeriCorps, most of the work i did was with NGOs which included rebuilding homes affect by natural disasters, working with people experiencing homelessness and rebuilding hiking trails in states parks.

    through work away, I learned a lot about farm life. I was in Iceland for 3 lambing season, and learn a lot about caring for sheep and other farm animals, basic tractor operations, how to work on a boat and do mussel fishing, and many many building projects around the farm.

    with my job in Serbia as operations manager, I was in charge of car and house upkeep (fixing things that broke or upgrading them), project and volunteer management, and warehouse upkeep. When we had a kitchen project at the start of the NGO, I was a pre manager in the kitchen helping with daily kitchen tasks and then served that food in a refugee camp to around 800 people. I have also done clothing and food distributions to people sleeping on the streets in both Serbia and Bosnia in many many different situations. the last project I worked on for them was a Shower project in Belgrade, Serbia that I started from the ground up (find a building, planning out the showers, building the showers, training volunteers, coordinating with other NGOs, ect)

    besides this, I have also worked as a mattress sales in back home in America during high school for 2 years and have more knowledge about beds that I would like to admit haha.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    25

  • Was noch ...

    I have no special requirements and such, just a very outgoing guy that loves to have fun, laugh, and work.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback