Amelie & Daniel

  • Niederlande
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    France
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    We are a family of 4 living in Amsterdam. Our 2 sons are born in 2015 and 2017. We are looking for experiences of cultural exchange with other families or communities if possible with children, who are able to provide accommodation to our team :)

    To tell you a little bit about ourselves, Dan (Peterborough, UK) is an electrician by qualification and now has his own small renovation business in Amsterdam. He has therefore experience with fitting cabinets, tiling, painting, plumbing, building internal walls... Dan also travelled for months in Africa on his own about 10 years ago and became a PADI diving instructor afterwards, living first in Mozambique and then in the Cook Islands for a few months.

    Amelie comes originally from Britanny, France. She has a real passion for agro-ecology, garden-forests and growing edible plants in a way to improve soil fertility. Her dream is to buy a piece of land and start her own permaculture design. By profession she is a marine data specialist, used to work on ships, and working nowadays sitting behind a computer. Currently she is working as a team coordinator for a company.

    Our two children speak dutch and english, and also understand french (the oldest speaks a few words).

    As a family we went 10 months on a world tour last year and stayed and/or worked away in Ecuador, Columbia, Mexico, Fiji, Indonesia. For us it was a challenge to get back to the new 'normal'. We are already thinking of our next project of installation as an eco-place in Brittanny. But first we would like to help some other people achieve their own projects and earn some along the way :) !

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    electrical installation, gardening, DIY, playing with kids (learning the Montessori approach), speaking languages, both good cooks

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    37 & 40

  • Nationalität

    french and english

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      pollen

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegan preferably or vegetarian

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback