Tatia

aus: Georgia

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Montenegro

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    25.01.2019 - 30.04.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Good day hosts! 😊
    I'm Tatia (29 y/o) from Georgia.
    Currently living in Istanbul, having my third workaway experience ☀️ Before Istanbul, workawayed in Malta for 3 months, with two different hosts. I was amazed with Malta and love Istanbul but, decided it's time to explore new places and get new experiences (life is too short, right? 🙂).
    And, my new destination is Montenegro!
    So, I'm taking my chances and starting looking for a new host in Istanbul! ☀️
    In Malta, I have been managing my hosts rentals on www.airbnb.com and www.booking.com
    My job includes, looking after the rooms and common areas in two apartments, online corresponding with future guests and with guests who already left (feedback), hosting the guests at the place and keeping the area clean and friendly :)
    Also, for short period of time worked with a construction team repairing old maltese house. I got some experience with plastering, painting, building.
    In Istanbul, Workawaying in a Hostel near Taksim square.

    I'm interested in ecological projects (green-building and permaculture). I don't have much experience in those fields, but I'm eager to learn. I'd love to work in nature, help with building, gardening, farming, animals, painting, cooking and hostelwork. And, would love to get new and different skills.
    Please feel free to contact me if you are interested :)
    Wish you an amazing day! ☀️🧡

    Hi everyone!
    My name is Tatia, 29 years old, and I'm from Georgia (country, not USA).
    I love to travel and explore new places, get to know with different cultures, traditions, cuisine and meet new people. I consider travelling the best way to discover my true calling in life and test myself in a fresh enviroment, push myself to new limits and get out of the comfort zone.
    I have masters degree in Civil law and after practicing law for 6 years (in public sector) I have realized that I'm a free-spirit and desk and paper-work is not for me. Therefore, quit my job and started exploring new professions. I have started learning web developing and for several months worked as a tour-guide. I was not passionate about neither of them, so I have come to conclusion that before exploring new fields, I need to explore myself.
    In consequence, now I'm starting to travel the world. And, as this is going to be my first SOLO trip I'm super excited.
    In general, I try to follow healthy lifestyle; love reading books, walking and hiking. Also, would love to try woodworking and pottery.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    *️ I've been workawaying in Malta for 2 months now: managing my hosts www.airbnb.com and www.booking.com rentals. Taking care of online and offline bookings, looking after apartments, hosting the guests etc.
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ I'm an enthusiastic, fast-learner, hard-working and responsible person
    *️️️️️️️ Energetic, trustworthy and reliable
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Good computer knowledge (beginner at web developing)
    *️️️️️️️️️️️ I have experience in working with tourists and little experience in sales
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Cooking - I am quite good at cooking and can be a good help in the kitchen
    *️️️️️️️️️ Good with animals

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Georgian, English, Russian

  • Alter

    29

  • Nationalität

    Georgian

  • Was noch ...

    Georgia is exotic and extremely diverse country, so I'd like to say few words about it:

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Georgia is a small country (with only 3.7 million in population) and for its modest proportions, it presents a remarkable mix of landscapes and climates, ranging from some of Europe's highest mountain peaks to the vast wine-growing valleys and Black Sea resorts.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Food - Georgian traditional cuisine is very colorful and different from anything you know. Sitting at the midpoint of ancient East–West trade routes, we had the advantage of being able to pick the best of what the Greeks, Mongols, Turks, and Arabs were cooking along the Silk Road.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Wine - Georgia is a land where wine has been made for at least 8,000 years. In fact, no where in the world has evidence of wine making been found dating back as far as in Georgia. It is also believed that the word “wine” is of Georgian origin (“gvino” in Georgian).
    The Georgian tradition of making wine in "kvevri" has been added to UNESCO’s Intagible Cultural Heritage List.

    *️️️️️️️️️️ Georgian language - Georgian alphabet was created in the 3rd century BC and is one of the only 14 existing scripts in the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian, gluten and dairy intolerant

Fotos

Feedback