Tara & Richie

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Barbados, Brunei, Ecuador, Fidschi, Indien, Indonesien, Jamaika, Japan, Kambodscha, Laos, Madagaskar, Malaysia, Nepal, Neuseeland, Papua New Guinea, Solomon Islands, Sri Lanka, Südafrika, Tibet, Vietnam

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.02.2019 - 28.02.2022

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    We are an active, sociable and trustworthy married couple from Liverpool, England, together for 23 years. During this time working in different time zones away from each other has become all too familiar. We now want to leave the rat race and make up for lost time while we’re still young, by travelling the world together to meet new people whilst working and helping others. We will be available from 2019 and for the next 4 years or so would mainly be looking for long term positions where we can have a real impact and be fully immersed into the lifestyle and culture.
    Tara - I started my career as a research scientist in The School of Tropical Medicine and have been involved in the
    LifeScience industry for the last 20 years. Before leaving I had an international role as the European business director for a leading biotechnology company. Experience in sales, marketing, team building, hospitality, problem solving.
    Richie – After leaving the British Military I was a self-employed electrician running my own business for the last 10 years. During this time I have picked up various skills within the building industry.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hospitality front of house, cooking, cleaning, gardening, painting, decorating, plastering, electrics, plumbing, building, joinery, driving, bar/restaurant work. Always open to new experiences and to learn new skills.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    2 & 2

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Together we have renovated several properties over the years building up a small portfolio and can turn our hands to almost anything practical. We are both PADI rescue divers and have a passion for marine life and the environment therefore would also be interested in marine conservation programs and eco projects. We enjoy the outdoors and have been involved in several charity fund raising group challenges such as hikes at Machu Picchu and The Great Wall, sky diving and sponsored runs. We would love to learn a new language and become fluent, rather than the usual holiday tourist phrases!

    To relax we both enjoy yoga, skiing, dancing and music/DJ-ing

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan

Fotos

Feedback