Tamsin

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Kanada, Kyrgyzstan, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2015 - 01.07.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    zu Hause


    Childcare, teaching/tutoing, hospitality, construciton, maintainance, farm work, animal care, cooking, cleaning.

    I hobbies are: hiking, nature, swiming, art, crafts, pole fitness, climbing, kayaking

  • Beschreibung

    Who am I:

    I am a recent psychology graduate of oxford university looking to live and work abroad for a year. In the past I have had the chance to backpack extensively but I have never had the opportunity to stay in one place for a longer period of time and really get to know it. I am looking forward to making new friends, sharing in their way of life, experiencing a new culture and learning new skills!

    As a person I am fun loving, adventurous and open minded. I value people highly, and care deeply about their wellbeing. I am loyal, honest, and kind. I greatly enjoy helping others and charity work. It is my long-term goal to work either with children or with vulnerable adults. I am vegetarian, and agnostic, although I do not judge others with different beliefs or ways of life and enjoy learning about their views.

    My hobbies include: Baking, sewing, hiking, kayaking, rock climbing, cycling, pole fitness, crafting, art and of course travel! I love trying new things so any hobbies you'd like to share would be great! In particular I have been wanting more experincce in yoga, surfing, and cross-country skiing.

    What can I bring:

    I have worked extensively in customer service and hospitality, both in casual and high-end contexts, from the homeless to the high-end clientele of London’s Notting Hill. I am warm, friendly, and welcoming to all, helping people feel right at home. I enjoy explaining services and helping people get the most of their time. I am also experienced in cooking and cleaning and hold myself to a high standard.

    In contrast I have done lots of work in maintenance and construction. I am far stronger than I look and always keen to get stuck in even if a task is difficult. I love working with my hands and seeing a project come together. Some of this work has been situated on farms, making me confident working with farm and animals and dogs.

    Finally, I have experience working with children both in and out of a school context. A combination of babysitting, and volunteer youth work have made me a skilled child carer to a range of ages. More recently I have begun tutoring a 7-year-old. We have become firm friends and I have managed to inspire a strong love of reading and maths. I greatly enjoy getting to know young people and learning about their views of the world. I am playful, patient and kind. It is my long term goal to work with young people as a sex and relationships educator – I believe in the power that knowledge and choice brings to young people and want to help give them the freedom to make choices that work for them.

    I hope I can be of help to you!

    Tamsin

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Ökoprojekte
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Childcare, teaching/tutoing, customer serivce, hospitality, construciton, maintainance, farm work, animal care, cooking, cleaning, knowledge of psychology, research skills, strong orgnaisaitonal skills, it skills

    I am a down to earth, vercitle worker, always willing to get stuck in no matter what the task.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    24

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Agnostic - but open minded

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegtarian

Fotos

Feedback