Svenja

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Südafrika

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    30.11.2019 - 20.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Top Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Svenja. I am born in Germany but I have lived in Australia 2013 till early 2019 and afterwards spent 5 months in New Zealand. So far and by far I feel most at home in Australia and I hope that in the nearer future I can return for good.
    After an adventurous time in Costa Rica, Mexico and South Africa I had to return to my country of nationality which is still only Germany. For now I will try to settle a little bit, find some ways to earn money and build up some new savings, maybe and hopefully extend my skills some more, particularly yoga and mindfulness, and start my own side-business for nutrition and life coaching.

    I am always interested in learning more about all sorts of different things, gardening, building, mechanics, woodwork, business matters, languages, hospitality, yoga, meditation. Really pretty much everything. I also love sharing what I have learned and especially what I am really passionate about. This is first of all health and diet. It is my profession but also my felt calling to learn and share the knowledge with others. My other great passion is personal growth and spirituality which I found is so very closely related to physical health so it is constantly a big topic for me and love to share and learn. I love the exchange with other people to view life and the world from another angle and I am always excited if people are open for me sharing my state of understanding and skill with them.
    A little bit about my background. I am an Ecotrophologist and Nutritionist and that lead me to my driving passions today. It was a long way but I am finally making what I think are better and healthier choices which is a mostly raw-vegan diet currently still substituted with rice, beans, oats and tortillas (or related products) if I can get them or the ingredients to make them. I discovered fasting (done 3 weeks in Aug/Sep 19), yoga, meditation and other techniques and practices. So far I am not nearly where I want to be, however I am growing, learning and just walking the path I found for myself and that alone is already a big step for me. Around the world I am always trying to reach out to like-minded people as I didn't come across many by meeting them in my immediate surroundings. Eventually it is my dream to educate and help people to live a healthier, more conscious and (probably most important) joyful life and to live, at least most of the year, in a place where there is fruit in abundance.
    I am still trying to fit in personal study, online and with books or audios, although that has not been happening much recently due to travelling and before fasting and working for building up savings.
    Additionally I finally started a channel on YouTube to first be forced to organise the information in my head and second share it with others. Long-term, of course, it would also be a possibility to show people what consulting and coaching services I offer. The programs for this are still in the making.
    Always neglected by me are all things creative unfortunately, although I do enjoy music, I can play guitar and recorder and I like to sing. I also enjoy doing some whittling and carving.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Great knowledge about nutrition
    Talent for organising and managing
    Administration (Cert IV in Business and Business Administration)
    Business thinking
    Getting a hand on finances, working with numbers
    Being handy (e.g. worked for roofing and guttering business)
    Machine operation (e.g. worked as roller driver for 1/2year, Australian heavy rigid license)
    Some handyman skills (worked on farms and 2 months for a guttering and roofing business)
    Customer service
    Food preparation/cooking
    Quick learner

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Italian: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    34

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Was noch ...

    Hm, what else? I am a pretty chatty person, however I usually am better with one on one conversations. I like being outside, working in the garden, going for a walk or hike and enjoying nature's beauty.
    I want to live by example and always try to practice empathy and acceptance. I am always aiming to treat every living creature with the same respect and live a non-violent life. To achieve this I am trying to accept as many consequences as possible which is one reason for my diet of choice and also reflects in other consumer choices, eg. reducing plastic waste, using little to now personal hygiene products, trying to buy only products made from natural sources.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Especially after putting so much time and money into the fast and getting my body healthier, I would like to stick to a vegan diet with lots of raw fruits and salads. My health is important so I would be willing to buy some myself if necessary.

Fotos

Feedback