Susan & Denis

  • Neuseeland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (3)

Top Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Unser nächstes Reiseziel:

    France
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    We are a married couple, both recently retired school teachers, in our early sixties. We are enjoying great health, have a love of travel and meeting people and are looking to have more adventures. We have an extensive, organic, home vegetable garden and orchard, as well as chickens, on a lovely hill-side overlooking Tasman Bay in Nelson, New Zealand. Denis has just recently built a studio in the garden, as well as a greenhouse and potting shed, so we can spend even more time enjoying our garden environment. We are committed to environmentally-friendly practices like composting, collecting seaweed for fertiliser and recycling and repurposing materials for making garden structures. Other interests we share are: hiking, cycling, boating (rowing, kayaking and sailing), camper-van trips, reading and cooking. Denis has recently built our own St Ayles coastal rowing craft, which is crewed by 5 people, using 4 metre oars. He is an experienced and qualified rowing and sailing coach and is keen to share his knowledge of rugby if you have a local team needing assistance. Sue enjoys preserving the fruit from our orchard and is an amateur wine and liqueur maker. Sue studied French at university and is keen for the opportunity to immerse in French language and culture. We have three married daughters and now three little grandsons who give us a lot of pleasure.
    We travelled to France in 2018 and worked at 4 different locations with Workaway. Most of our work involved gardening, both vegetable and ornamental. Denis completed a number of building projects including a trellis pergola/gateway and a large tree-house. We enjoyed our experiences so much we are keen to do it all again in 2019.

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Gardening, building, general maintenance, teaching, cooking, sports coaching

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Deutsch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    67 & 66

  • Nationalität

    New Zealanders

  • Was noch ...

    We are well-travelled, flexible and adaptable. We would prefer to have self-contained or separate accommodation as a couple. We pride ourselves as competent self motivated managers, so feel free to discuss work required, give us the appropriate tools and point us in the right direction. We will get the job done!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback