Ligita

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Griechenland, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.09.2014 - 16.01.2024

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I grew up in Lithuania but an interest in different cultures and countries leaded me into a world citizen living and experiencing life out of my comfort zone. I volunteered in Romania, finished uni in North Yorkshire, lived and worked in Spain, France, Channel Islands and Austria, hitch hiked all over the Europe and backpacked for 6 months in South East Asia.

    I feel like I am on a constant move, leaving routine behind me and looking for new challenges.

    Life is such an amazing ride and I feel the real living when I travel. I feel like traveling became my lifestyle and volunteering is big part of my life too.

    I believe that we don't need money, we could go back to Hunter Gatherers times and see that by helping each other, using our skills and not possessing things we don't need we could live in a happy place.

    That is why I am on this website. Because I think that volunteering is all about exchange. You learn and take but you also give. Fair exchange.

    I am fascinated about volunteering. I have quite a lot of experience in animal care (spent time taking care of dogs, cats, donkeys and horses in Turkey, Spain, Morocco), I like the idea of growing your own food, building places from sustainable materials and just in general living simple and sustainable life. I volunteered in different social and art projects in fact I would love to learn working with clay, ceramics and glass. I am also interested in yoga and meditation retreats, I cook plant based food and am qualified Swedish Massage Therapist.

    I am open for different ideas and projects. I love nature, especially water: the ocean, rivers, lakes...

    In Spain and Portugal I gained some experience while working on farms: planting, seeding, helping with daily duties.

    I like yoga, water sports, running, reading, drawing, writing, I am learning how to play ukulele, I love snow and snowboarding, art, forests, fresh vegetables, home made cakes, watching the stars, moon, summers, mountains, animals, people, music, foxes, good books, inspirations, hitch hiking...

    I do believe that I am positive and enthusiastic person, eager to learn new things and ready to share what I learnt.
    Sometimes I dream about life without monetary system but at the moment I am living with moto: "live life you love and love life you live". So I try to take most of it.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Ökoprojekte
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Animal care. Dogs, cats, horses, donkeys etc.
    I recently got a Diploma in Holistic Massage Therapy and would be happy to share my knowledge and learn more. I had an opportunity to do massage treatments in few music festivals in 2018 summer.

    My job is cooking plant based food at the mountain retreat in Austria. Would love to learn more and share what I've already learnt :)

    Promoting, work with tourists, leading groups. I did few jobs where I was responsible for events promoting and helping out tourists with necessary information.
    Youth work, social work skills
    DIY/crafts
    Slacklining

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Lithuanian: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Greek: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    30

  • Nationalität

    Lithuanian

  • Was noch ...

    I am keen to try many different activities I never tried in my life and i hope that enthusiasm and energy I have can help to deal with it.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/ vegetarian (depending on situations)

Fotos

Feedback