• USA
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Super Workawayer
Facebook verified


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    I am an open-minded idealist, helper, traveler, nature lover, hiker, yogic practitioner, creative, gardener, house sitter, animal lover, and intensely curious soul. Most people think I'm 10+ years younger than my age because of my activity level, personality, and ability to learn, grow, and connect with people of various ages and backgrounds. I've also been told I'm easy to live with because I'm tidy, responsible, patient, kind, quiet, hold space for others, and have a fun personality. I do like to help people smile! :-)

    I'm currently the landscape team lead at a combined intentional living community and yoga retreat center in the United States. Starting as a volunteer over 1.5 years ago. I've worn multiple hats here which include guest interaction, internal community support, yoga retreat teacher support, house sitting, repair/maintenance, and shared chores. The only reason I'm leaving this beautiful community of people is because of my need to travel again!

    My background is a combination of professional and volunteer experience. Typically of significant responsibility that included many personalities and different cultural backgrounds. I left my professional life about 6+ years ago to travel and volunteer. My lifetime volunteer experience varies greatly. Ranging from farmhand, to hosting at an eco resort, time with street children, house sitting, pet sitting, assisting a therapeutic horse riding facility, producing two TEDx events, rails-to-trails, and more. My service has included living in India for over a year, also five months in Puerto Rico, the rest spread across various places in the U.S. and abroad. I prefer to be active, outside, trying new things, learning and growing. I also enjoy house sitting and/or taking care of pets. I'm detailed, handy, eager to trade skills, and open minded. I like to think outside the box and problem solve. My goal is always, always, always to help people grow and do well for themselves.

    Feel free to send questions! Happy to explain anything.

  • Interessengebiete

    Segeln / Boote
    Yoga / Wellness
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Hindi: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Interested in learning Hindi, French, and Spanish. Happy to help you with English.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Hosting - Making guests feel warm and welcomed
    Organization - Including sorting, purging, down-sizing
    Gardening/landscape - very small or large areas (experienced with many types of hand tools, small and larger equipment, including operation of trucks and tractors)
    Simple maintenance, repairs, renovation
    House and pet sitting
    Yoga - as an assistant (YTT-500 certified, trained in India)
    Conversational English (CELTA certified)
    Office work
    There are various other skills in addition to these that each host has been pleased to benefit from.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I enjoy yoga, meditation, philosophical discussion, psychology, hiking, holding space for others, connecting with the earth, and healthy living. I like to remain fit and active. Hiking, yoga, and gardening are my main forms of exercise. I do not smoke or do drugs. And I am not a partier. However, gatherings with hosts, volunteers, or community members is always lovely.

    I find enjoyment from full cultural immersion, exploration, the arts, learning, meeting new people and finding common ground. Especially with those that have the capacity to share, laugh deeply, and find the good in others. Living a life that combines diversity, equity, inclusion, and belonging for everyone is important to me.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/vegetarian - If this is a concern, I can make my own food :-) I'm used to it.