Steve & Luisa

  • Großbritannien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Wir sind gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    We are a couple in our early fifties who find ourselves with an empty nest and itchy feet. Luisa is half Spanish and we have spent the past 5 years splitting our time between renovating a stone house in her family village in northern Spain and working at home in England. Our children are both at university far from home and we have decided now is the time for some travel and adventure. We don't like conventional tourism and would much prefer to spend time with the people and places we visit.

    Steve has a background in website development and home maintenance and enjoys tackling projects; Luisa has many years of experience in training and public administration, and is a lover of good food - both growing it herself and cooking from scratch. We kept chickens for many years and love animals. We are both keen students of Spanish culture and language - something we cherish and helps us to feel part of the community in Spain.

    Steve has 'worked away' on several occasions in the US, helping to construct an off-grid house in the mountains of Colorado. The combination of real purpose and connection with local people is by far the best way to travel and experience other cultures. Luisa has hugely enjoyed spending time volunteering at a social club for adults with learning difficulties in the past few years.

    We have always enjoyed welcoming other people into our home whether in England or Spain, and are both very clean and tidy non-smokers. Lately we have been keen to downsize our lives, eschewing consumerism and seeking a more eco-friendly lifestyle. We are keen to meet new people with different perspectives, to share ideas and learn new things.

  • Interessengebiete

    Yoga / Wellness
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Kochen & Backen
    Karitative Arbeiten
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    We are both keen to develop our Spanish language to fluency over the coming years, so any opportunity to work towards this would be welcome! As intermediate Spanish speakers and native English speakers we are also happy to teach beginners in either of those languages.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Betreuung von Tieren

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Steve has a background in IT management and website development but in the last 10 years has also diversified into home maintenance, fitting kitchens and bathrooms and decorating in a freelance/self-employed capacity.

    Luisa has a background in HR, training and development, and set up her own business in 2016 to deliver training in public administration. She's a keen yoga student and has green fingers developed on our allotment.

    We are both conversant in Spanish but still studying!

  • Alter

    53 & 53

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung