Stephanie

  • Kanada
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Brazil
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hi, my name is Stephanie :)

    I'd say that my main strenght is that I always follow my heart and do what makes me happy. If I can't change my situation, I change my mindset.

    I have travelled a lot in the last years, through my studies, my work or volunteering. All those experiences opened my eyes on the beauty we can find in this world and the impact I can have on it.
    Meeting new people, discovering new cultures, understanding the world, questioning myself and wanting to become my best self are my main goals in life. I want to live as deeply and purely as possible and the best way to do that is by getting to know amazing souls.

    I believe this is why Workaway was created.

    I want to learn, be creative, teach others everything I know, listen to interesting life stories, take parts in big projects.
    I love yoga, meditation, nature, languages, anything that can help me connect with myself, others and the world surrounding me.
    In my free time I like to color, take care of my plants, build different stuffs for my apartment, practice languages, read and do sports. My brain needs fuel through different types of activities. I want to learn as much as I can on any topics.

    Honesty, empathy and good communication are my strenghts but also values I hope to meet in people I surround myself with.

    I am currently an English teacher in Highschool. In the past, I worked in Bolivia in a NGO, worked as a bus driver for summer camps on USA's West Coast, did employability training with Inuits (Indigenous in Canada), walked around 100km in 6 days in Patagonia. I can do anything I put my mind to and most importantly, I make my dreams happen. Because as much as I can believe in destiny and Karma, I also believe I'm the creator of my own life and happiness.

    Soon I will be leaving for America latina and I want to go to Brazil. I started to learn Portuguese few months again and I definitely want to improve it. During my trip, I am looking either to teach English or to join a community and participate in building it.

  • Interessengebiete

    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Erlebnissportarten
    Wintersport
    Yoga / Wellness
    Radfahren
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Sprachen
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Schreiben
    Bücher
    Musik
    Kochen & Backen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I can do whatever you teach me. I am a good and fast learner.
    I had a lot of varied experiences in the past.
    I can do manual work (cleaning, gardening, small repairs, painting). There are many tools I got to know how to use, but there are still some things that I need to learn.
    I can teach languages (I speak French, English, Spanish and I'm currently learning Portuguese).
    I studied in Human resources and International business so I have some managing skills, I also have a lot of experience using databases (mostly in Excel).
    I can cook pretty well (Mostly vegetarian and vegan food tho).
    I love kids and teenagers and I have a lot of experience working with them. Through summer camps or as a teacher.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    29

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Gluten (I'm celiac).

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian \ Vegan

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Feedback