Stella & Loek

aus: Niederlande

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich, Griechenland, Italien, Kroatien, Portugal, Spanien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    10.04.2018 - 11.08.2018

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    We are Stella (25yrs) and Loek (26yrs) and we've been together for 7 years now.
    We wanted to tell you something about ourselves, but as a fun challenge we wrote down what we see in each other.
    For a complete list of our skills you can scroll down.
    (Loek about Stella)
    What I Love about Stella is her passion for food. As a result she has become a very good cook, and likes to experiment with the ingredients available. I sometimes make fun of her for using only half an union, but she replies very seriously that it is for a better balance of the dish. (Leftovers will be used though!).
    With Stella there is never a dull moment, for she is a little bit crazy. You should watch her eat!
    Alright, on a more serious note: she is extremely caring, and tends to put others before herself.
    We have been together for almost 7 (!!) years now and she still surprises me. She is always up for a challenge and new experiences. We both enjoy the little things in life. Watching the sunrise, pouring rain after a hot day, or spontaneous music-making at the campfire.
    Stella is also good with kids and together with a group of friends she organizes a yearly chess-summercamp (sadly, I may not come too). Not to forget: she is a novice goat-whisperer and a big fan of boardgames!!!
    To summarize: Stella excels in people-skills and food-skills!!
    (Stella about Loek)
    Loek is an amazing artist. Specially in the musical way. He makes is own instruments and they actually sound great. He's a very caring, creative, and positive person who is always up for something new. He loves physical heavy work and chopping wood is one of is favorite things to do, he can do that for days. What is very annoying about him (what I think) is that when you explain him something, he's able to do it in no time! What also good to know is, is that Loek has his own cocktail business, and makes the best cocktails! Luckily I'm the test-person! So he is also a very enterprising and ambitious person! Not to forget he's superhandy. he can weld, build an is amazing with wood! Also, when I let him cook, Iḿ always surprised how good the food is! (special Indian Food)
    The short story: Loek can do almost everything. And if not, he will learn it in 2 hours!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Unterrichten

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Kunstprojekte
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Stella:
    Cooking
    All kinds of Gardening Work
    Taking care of children
    Is good with animals
    Organize things
    Goat herding
    People skills :)
    cob building
    Loek:
    Building
    metalworking (MIG welding, stick welding)
    use of different power tools (angle grinder, bandsaw, tracksaw, tablesaw)
    use of hand tools (plane, handsaw, Axe, hammer etc.)
    Music making
    musical instrument design and construction
    Goat herding
    wood chopping :D
    cob building
    cooking (although not nearly as good as Stella does)
    small electronics (circuits and such)
    creative repairing
    recycling junkie

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Fließend
    Niederländisch: Fließend

  • Alter

    28 & 30

  • Nationalität

    Dutch

  • Was noch ...

    Admitted: we are 'city-folk', but to illustrate that we think we don't belong in that category; Nothing beats a composting toilet with a view!!!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      no

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarians (not very strict)

Feedback