Sophia & Elizabete

  • Lettland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (2)

Good Workawayer
Explorer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    We were both born and raised in Latvia- Elizabete (Beta) is Latvian, and Sophia is American and also spent 3 years living in Spain. We consider Latvia as our home, but as a country with a population of only 1.7m we are ready to broaden our horizons and travel.

    We joined Workaway to gain cultural experiences during our gap year together and broaden our views about things we don’t come across in the small northern country of Latvia. We are interested in learning about different traditions, cultures, and lifestyles, and we are excited to meet people who inspire us.


    We are hard-working and motivated to get involved with projects and activities, we enjoy participating and organizing, and overall we have positive attitudes. We are easy-going and very outdoorsy, and we spend most of our time in nature. Together we share 6 languages, and we’d love to learn more.


    We believe in equality - and in providing the same options to everybody - education, mobility, and trust. We are passionate about the arts and culture, we love travelling, being out in nature, and we’re always ready to get involved in important causes and are doing our share in helping to make this world a better place.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Segeln / Boote
    Erlebnissportarten
    Radfahren
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Architektur
    Kunst & Design
    Darstellende Künste
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Ökoprojekte
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Unterrichten
    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Kunstprojekte
    Sprachpraxis
    Hausarbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    We can offer skills in the following areas:

    -children/childcare, we both have younger siblings and have experience in babysitting, and we get along well with kids. We especially like organizing fun and creative games and activities.
    -outdoor chores/garden work (we both grew up in nature), and physical work
    -any help around the house that is necessary (cooking, cleaning, handiwork), we are independent and efficient
    -taking care of animals/pets, dog walking
    -Artistic skills such as painting, music, and photography (we can teach and use these skills)
    -outdoor activities(camping, sports)
    -we are willing to help and to learn new skills along the way!

    We have plenty of experience with volunteer work- Elizabete (Beta) volunteered in the orphanage “Vita”, has been an elderly companion, a certified architectural history guide, and the Vice President of her secondary school’s parliament. Sophia was one of the lead organizers for a school digital art sale and was the main photographer of the art that was sold, she volunteered for weekly cat-feeding for the Javea Feral Cat Association and was their promotional photographer, and she has taught English to non-native speakers. We both have done fundraising for charities, and we have both supported smaller initiatives involving human rights, animals, and the environment.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Latvian (Lettish): Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Russisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    19 & 19

  • Was noch ...

    As we are taking a gap year, our travel dates can be flexible and if our selected time slot doesn't work for you then it's likely that some other time of year will! If you have any questions, please feel free to contact us

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      One of us is a vegetarian and has celiac disease (gluten free.) We can cook our own meals if this is an inconvenience.

Feedback


Freunde

Fotos

Wettbewerbsfotos

Feedback