Magali

  • Spanien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Good Workawayer

Freunde (1)

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Mein nächstes Reiseziel:

    Spain - von Dez 2021 bis Jun 2022
    Alle anzeigen
  • Beschreibung

    Hello, there!
    My name is Magali, but people usually call me Magi. I'm a 27-year-old Argentinian, language fanatic, and traveling junkie.

    For the last year now, I've been staying put in my hometown, Buenos Aires, trying to get through this unfortunate and challenging pandemic. After much analysis, I've made the decision to get back on the road and try to walk the rest of this out. Of course while always trying to be the most responsible and sustainable traveler I can be. My "style" of traveling is usually moving pretty slow, I like to give myself time to be in a place as much as I feel or need to.

    Some things I can say about me...
    - I’m a really outgoing and open-minded person; I love getting to know people and sharing world views.
    - I'm a passionate reader and enjoy jamming to music. Just as well, I cherish being able to simply sit in silence.
    - I've been doing yoga for a couple of years now --which I always recommend to everyone (no matter who is reading this: YOU SHOULD TRY IT!). I've been in love with the practice ever since the first time I tried it, and, honestly, not a single day goes by where I don't reflect all the knowledge it has given me about life.
    - I love photography, and also just gazing at the night sky, the forests, the rivers, the mountains.

    Nature has always been a big YES for me. My father used to make me sit through countless Natgeo documentaries on wildlife and the universe when I was a kid. Everything from rain-forests to black holes. No doubt, he's the reason I love nature and outer space so much now.
    My mom, on the other hand, loves the beach, collects sand from her travels, and compares all the different colors from the seas. I’ve spent almost all my life laying between the dunes of the Argentinian coast, where I grew up, and so the sea will always feel like my loyal companion.
    I can't imagine my life without nature.
    It is more important than ever to collaborate on developing more sustainable practices. The key lies in taking responsibility for our part and trying to make a difference.

    I would love to learn anything from surfing (especially) to climbing, farming and gardening, construction, carpentry and maintenance; anything you can and are willing to teach me! Professionally, I've been working since I was 15, mainly in customer service and hospitality, waitressing, and even some retail. So far, I've had two volunteering experiences: the first one was on a farm in Tenerife, and the other was working close to elephants in a hands-off sanctuary in Thailand. I've learned a lot, and these kind of experiences have become in a way a heart-warming need for myself.

    A couple of years ago, I finished my studies and became an English-Spanish translator, so I can always contribute with my language skills as well.

    I'm really hard-working, independent, organized, and resourceful, I'm good with my hands and always give my best. Just some basic instructions and I'm ready to go!
    -
    I'm looking for a place to explore and contribute to different projects, whilst living, learning, and meeting new people every day. I’m positive that, ultimately, people are what makes or breaks an adventure, and I’m definitely determined on making it.


    Magi :D
    @soeemb

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Erlebnissportarten
    Yoga / Wellness
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Gartenarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Bücher
    Musik
    Fotografie
    Blogging
    Astronomie
    Kultur
    Selbstentwicklung
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I'm a great communicator and have great interpersonal skills. I love talking to people and making them feel welcome.
    I'm a good writer, both in Spanish and English, I can translate and interpret too.
    I'm not an accomplished cook, but I like trying new things, and exploring in the kitchen. I can cook Butter Chicken from scratch, and I make great pasta.
    If prompted, I can also paint, draw (a little), play the guitar, and even row.
    Also, photography and yoga are really dear to my heart, maybe they can be of use as well.
    Most importantly, I'm a avid learner, I love fresh knowledge and soaking up anything I can, so there's always room for improvement.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    I like anime, card games, books and hiking.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Feedback

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback