Sharon

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Griechenland

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.02.2017 - 23.01.2023

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    49

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    Hi, I am a fit, mature English woman and I have sold everything to enable me to fulfill my life long dream to travel the world.
    I plan to start my journey in Europe (Spain/Portugal first) then move on to India, South East Asia, Australia, NZ, South America- you get the picture...........I want to see the world!!!
    I love walking, (regularly walking 12 miles daily), enjoy gardening ( had a cottage garden where I grew my own organic veggies), I just really love being outdoors and with nature.
    I worked as a Veterinary Nurse for 5 years so am quite good around animals of all kinds - as you can see from my profile picture I have no problem with what size and if they are semi wild or not!!
    I love meeting people and learning about other cultures which is why I have signed up to Workaway as I feel it will be a great way to meet people, staying with them and helping out, this will enable me to really get immersed in the culture of other countries.
    I am not work shy, have done volunteering work in Zimbabwe and Namibia with lions and cheetahs respectively as well as a wildlife sanctuary which involved a lot of hard and dirty work!!
    I have recently volunteered for 9 months in Africa - Tanzania for 3 months with a vet, Malawi for 3 months in a wildlife sanctuary and scientific research camp and finally South Africa on a Private Game Reserve.
    I can put my hand to most things and always willing to learn new skills. As a mature person I am reliable, self confident and have a great sense of humour that I think can only come with age :-)
    Cant wait to me you!!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    gardening, DIY (painting and pretty handy with a drill), animal care, customer service.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend

  • Alter

    62

  • Nationalität

    British

  • Was noch ...

    Happy to help out wherever I can and learn new skills. Interested in working on the land- gardening etc. Also as an ex veterinary nurse I am confident at looking after animals both big and small. Also prepared to do house/animal sitting.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback