Shandy

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Benin, Costa Rica, Dominikanische Republik, Ghana, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaika, Kamerun, Kenia ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.01.2019 - 15.04.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Unser Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello! We are two friendly, compassionate young people committed to a healthy, simple, sustainable lifestyle. We decided to leave the city to live and work on an organic fruit and vegetable farm full-time and we love it! Last winter we traveled South America and it was an amazing experience. We love having an off-season because it gives us a chance to continue learning new ways to live in harmony with nature and the people who respect it.

    Our goal this year is to travel Central America for 3 months to explore, learn new skills and experience different ways of life. We are also excited to share knowledge with you and use our skills to give back to host families and/or the local community. We love to work with our hands and care deeply about animals and all the living creatures who support us, so you can plan on us arriving with a positive attitude and ready to help!

  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Planting, weeding, mulching, trellising & weaving, irrigation, harvesting, pruning
    Natural medicine, nutrition, healing, and wellness
    Cooking, baking, canning, fermenting
    Sewing, knitting, crocheting
    Organizing, cleaning, home repairs
    Natural construction with adobe, bamboo
    Driving car and machinery

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend

  • Alter

    27 & 33

  • Nationalität

    American

  • Was noch ...

    Shannon grew up in Brooklyn, NY and her family is from Guyana and Jamaica. She is very passionate about herbal medicine and the healing potential of plant foods. After getting her degree in nutrition she has been studying agriculture hands-on with hope of starting her own farmstead in the near future. In her free time she swims and plays guitar, and crotchets hats and scarves. She's excited to share her culture and experience with others while learning to live off-grid and work with the land.

    Andy grew up in the hills of New Hampshire and his family is from New England and Quebec. He has worked in many places as a chef and environmental activist. He is a communicator and problem solver and loves meeting new people, sharing ideas and putting them into action. He is very excited to work on permaculture and eco-building projects. In his free time he loves swimming, drawing, and experimenting with sustainable home and garden designs.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Dairy

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegan/Vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback