Saga

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Ungarn

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    06.10.2019 - 04.02.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello, I am Saga. Born and raised in Finland, I have enjoyed travelling in many countries, and recently finished my Sociology degree in Edinburgh, Scotland, with a plan to travel more, learn more and and help people I meet any way I can.
    I am a very cheerful, easy-going life wanderer who loves people, animals, and nature. I love to create beautiful artwork, and entertain others with singing and playing the guitar. I enjoy being active especially with yoga and dancing, and am forever curious of alternative lifestyles and ways to see the world. Continuing on from my studies, I am pursuing my personal interests in Eastern philosophies, Science Communication, and exploring solutions to the ecological crisis we're living in.
    Through my artwork, I attempt to explain and visualise often complex theories and philosophical ideas, making them more accessible and enjoyable to understand.
    I am at my best when I can make other people happy and can learn new skills.
    With Workaway I am extremely keen to develop my understanding of permaculture principles and methods, and to improve my sustainable & self-sufficient living skills. I am dedicated to learn more about farm life, taking care of animals and plants in the best possible ways.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have taught English, worked with groups of kids, and volunteered at a Zero Waste co-operative food & skill sharing hub in Edinburgh called Shrub.
    My work experience is mostly in NGOs and universities, working with computers attempting to create positive social change through research.
    My workaway experience includes so far: helping with gardening, painting walls, helping with a big ecological agriculture land, creating lampshades, and illustrating a children's book that is now on sale on Amazon.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, Finnish, French

  • Alter

    26

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (vegan if possible)

Fotos

Feedback