Rashmi

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    23.08.2020 - 31.08.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hello dear all.
    Bits about me:
    45 years old woman of Indian descent.
    Dependable, trustworthy, independent, happy to contribute, learn and share.
    Retrained as hatha yoga teacher 5 years ago, volunteer yoga and meditation teacher in a yoga center in Paris last five years.
    Now desirous of making new connections, by participating in any projects which make our planet a more wonderful place.
    Interested in learning about permaculture design, organic farming, medicinal herbs and flowers, foraging, self sustainablility, rural/farm/community/eco village life, ecological construction.
    Being useful and helpful to you is key while I pick up new life skills on the way.
    Love everything handmade/ handicrafts, recycling, upcyling, love all kinds of creative crafts.
    Like to be active but also need quiet time on my own to recharge.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Sprachpraxis
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Part of my work involved managing a team of 4 -5 volunteers and upkeep of the centre including cleaning and cooking. Happy to cook mainly Indian food, can easily follow a recipe.

    Skillful in administrative tasks with plenty of office experience, managing reception, handling clients, student inquiries. Previously assisted small Spanish businesses to find sales points etc so good with sales too.

    Have been a spanish teacher and also have a CELTA, so can teach English too. Also Hindi and Sanskrit.

    Can help you build a Yoga and meditation practice.

    Can help with household chores, cooking, cleaning, ironing, organising, sorting paperwork, decluttering, simple sewing projects, watering plants, pruning, weeding, art projects.

    No expert but can help a bit with website building (just ask Google) or photographing your products.

    Quick learner, can follow clear instructions

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Fließend
    French: Fließend
    Hindi: Fließend
    Sanskrit: Gute Kenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Füge hier einen kurzen Kommentar hinzu, um andere mehr über deine Sprachinteressen wissen zu lassen

  • Alter

    45

  • Was noch ...

    Like to be involved in some creative activity like sewing, embroidery, knitting. So any opportunity to be involved in your creative pursuits will be a dream come true.
    Also enjoy cooking, simple natural food and taking care of plants.
    Have been a volunteer for many years now so a workaway experience that could lead to paid seasonal work (yoga teaching/indian healing massage/fruit picking/cooking/help in bed and breakfast) will be an extra blessing :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian, eat eggs, no alcohol/no coffee :) lots of hot chocolate

Fotos

Feedback