Raphaël

aus: Martinique

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Argentinien, Bolivien, Chile, China, Costa Rica, Dominikanische Republik, Indonesien, Japan, Kambodscha, Kuba, Laos, Malaysia, Nepal, Nicaragua, Peru, Philippinen, South Korea, Taiwan, Thailand, USA

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    13.03.2017 - 12.03.2022

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    154

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Good Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    ⚠️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️⚠️
    DEAR HOSTS,
    BEFORE READING MY PROFILE (AND CONTACTING ME), PLEASE NOTE:
    I am EXCLUSIVELY interested in projects or endeavours involving permaculture (especially food forests / forest gardening and urban permaculture), natural & regenerative farming, agroforestry, reforestation & afforestation, guerilla gardening, herbal medicine, tea, mushroom cultivation, beekeeping, aquaponics, natural / eco building, healthy / holistic activities, sound healing, bushcraft / primitive skills, ocean conservation or sailing – as I would like to learn and share more about these subjects. Thank you for your understanding.
    ⚠️ *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️⚠️


    ➡️ WHO AM I

    Hi, I'm Raphaël! 👋
    I'm a 26-years-old guy from Martinique, a beautiful French island located in the Caribbean.
    I'm on a journey to reinvent my life and myself.

    I've been travelling and volunteering since April 2017 (mainly in Europe and Asia so far) as I'm driven by a desire to enrich my knowledge and get more inspiration about permaculture (I took a certified Permaculture Design Course in March 2018), natural farming, agroforestry, natural building and sustainable/regenerative ways of living among other things. The end goal would be to set up my own project back in Martinique while making a significative impact around my community and aiming for a simple life in harmony with nature. A lot of things need to be changed and mindsets to be shifted but I'm optimistic.


    ➡️ MY INTERESTS
    I'm really interested in learning more about:
    – Permaculture & regenerative agriculture (+ ancillary activities like agroforestry, biodynamics, aquaponics, beekeeping, mushroom cultivation, herbal medicine, energy and waste management, …)
    – Natural building (adobe, straw-bale, bamboo, stone, earthbag houses, domes, …)
    – Environmental sustainability
    – Self-sufficiency
    – Alternative ways of living and consuming
    – Low-tech
    – Bushcraft & Primitive skills
    – Rewilding
    – Social entrepreneurship

    I cultivate other interests, specifically in the artistic/creative fields such as:
    – Poetry: I created a literary project called "Le vagabond bleu" where I share every day a haiku since January 2016. You can check my work at www.levagabondbleu.fr if you're interested ;
    – Music, which plays an important role in my life. I'm also about to be a happy hangdrum owner ;
    – Reading, about many different subjects such as permaculture, philosophy, spirituality, psychology, ect. My Kindle is never far away.
    – Gong fu cha, which is the Chinese art of serving tea.

    I'm re-learning Spanish (Mandarin being next) and practicing meditation + yoga when I have time. Physical and mental health are an important part of my life. I try to eat local food as much as possible. I'm pescatarian (vegetarian eating fish), I don't smoke and I generally don't drink alcohol.


    ➡️ WHY I WANT TO TRAVEL AND WHERE

    My main goal at the moment is to learn more – through volunteering among other things – about permaculture (and other related interests) in a theoretical and practical as I envision to set up my own project back in Martinique. I took a certified PDC (Permaculture Design Course) and NBC (Natural Building Course) in Thailand in March 2018 as I wanted to enrich my knowledge.

    As you guessed, I'm a very open and curious person since learning is a solid habit of mine, always looking for ways to improve myself, help others, and broaden my horizons every day. That's also why I want to travel in order to:
    – Experience new cultures and ways of life
    – Embrace uncharted waters
    – Meet and help people
    – Share and receive all kinds of knowledge (being like a sponge is one of my mottos)

    Regarding my travel itinerary:
    So far, I already had the opportunity to volunteer in Europe (Sicily, Spain, Portugal) in 2017 and I'm currently helping within organic farms, permaculture projects and other environmental endeavours around Asia. I'm also planning to volunteer in Hawaii, South & Central America, Cuba and the Dominican Republic. However, I give myself a margin of flexibility while embracing the uncertainty of the future.

    All my Workaway experiences have all been positive so far and I hope that I could be useful to you and that you'll be willing to welcome me and count me as your friend.

    Looking forward to meeting you! 😉

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    ➡️ THINGS I CAN HELP YOU WITH

    I would be more than happy to help you with the following:
    – Gardening, farming, general maintenance, building work
    – Permaculture design
    – Art projects

    If you're running a business/organization/non-profit/personal or charity project:
    – Social Media Marketing (I used to work with few local businesses and help them build their strategy on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram)
    – English-French Translation/Localization (I'm working indirectly with international brands and companies like Sony, Virgin, Amazon and Adobe, so I can definitely help you with that)
    – Website creation (mainly WordPress)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French & English (I'm re-learning Spanish)

  • Alter

    26

  • Nationalität

    French

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Vegetarian (Pescatarian)

Fotos

Feedback