• Deutschland
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (4)

Email verified
Top Workawayer


  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    zu Hause

  • Beschreibung

    Hello dear hosts,
    thank you for reading my profile.

    I have been traveling since September 2021 and have met so many wonderful people and don´t ever want to live without the workaway experience.

    I want to get to know how locals live and improve my Spanish (C1), English (C1), Dutch (A1-2), Italian (A1-A2) and Portuguese (almost A1).

    I love traveling and really getting to know a country/ culture by interacting with natives/locals. My aim is to improve my foreign language skills which is also why I prefer to spend time with natives. Hopefully you can teach me some idioms and help me become more fluent. I also consider it refreshing to see things from a different perspective to broaden my horizon. I am open, friendly, curious and responsible.

    I lived for a year in the USA during my adolescence and I studied 9 months abroad in Spain. I have been working for 6 years and want to do two gap years now to refresh my batteries. I am a Spanish/English teacher for German children/teens between 11-19. I really love teaching and working with children which is also why I mostly try to find workaways where teaching and/or children are involved. But I am also open to other kinds of jobs as long as it is not in the agricultural sector or mainly taking care of animals since that is both out of my comfort zone being a city girl.

    I prefer to do stays between 4-max- 8 weeks because I would like to get to know several places/countries while I am traveling. I know that this is not ideal when working with children, but I can assure you that children always warm up to me very fast and after one week I got the routine and schedule of the family down. I prefer working with children that are 2,5 years plus because it is easier for me if we can already have a conversation. Being like a new family addition is important to me, but also experiencing things outside the family life.
    So if possible I would try to take some language lessons while the kids are at school/kindergarten or attend language exchange meetings on my evenings off. That's why living in a city is more appealing to me than life in the countryside as I have a bigger chance of making friends outside of the family as well.

    Alternatively since I already have six years of teaching experience I can learn and adapt quickly on how things are done at your school and would be excited to become part of your team. Even though I decided to take this time off from work, I do miss teaching and the interaction with children/teens and would also look forward to learning how it works in a different country.

    One dream of mine is to see the foliage/Indian summer in the USA/Canada so that is currently also on my bucket list apart from learning/improving my language skills.

    Kind regards,

    PS I do have the double vaccination and a COVID booster!

  • Interessengebiete

    Karitative Arbeiten
    Events & Sozialleben
    Kochen & Backen
    Film & Fernsehen
    Heimwerken & DIY
  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Italienisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Niederländisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    I believe that you can only truly get to know another culture by being able to communicate in the country´s tongue. That´s why I am constantly trying to improve my language skills and approximately every two years I start learning a new one just to keep busy. It also helps me understand my English students better if I struggle in some areas with a foreign language as well.

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have been working as an ELS-teacher (English as a second language) for 6 years now. Before that I babysat and tutored children which is why I am capable of playing with and generally entertaining children, but also helping them study or learn English.

  • Alter


  • Was noch ...

    I really like playing boardgames that require the player to invent new words, give rapid explanations or have creative associations.

    But sometimes I also prefer to sit in a market square and just peoplewatch or read a book in one night.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      no fish, no seafood