Łukasz

aus: Polen

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Algeria

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    Reisezeit flexibel

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Beschreibung

    I'm from a village in eastern Poland with an unpronouncable name and a population of 697. Despite that (or maybe because of that), I'm addicted to travels and have lived in a variety of places in five different countries, doing different jobs or studying.
    I love to discover and learn new things but I do feel a great urge to do something more than just that, I want to be useful while I am travelling and that's why I am here.

    I studied philosophy, Latin American studies and anthropology. I wrote a thesis in anthropology of religion and religion interests me greatly but I am not very religious myself. I do have a spiritual life though.

    I love cinema, photography, art and science, I read a lot and I'm trying to learn how to surf, climb and dance, how to meditate and many other things.

    I like mountains, candle light, the sound of waves, pomegranates, yoga, sushi, red wine, walks in the forest, fire in the fireplace and comfortable chairs.

    I dislike television, mosquitoes, noise, big crowds, shopping malls, tourism, commercials, littering and prejudice of all sort.

    I'm surely not the most sociable person in the world, but not the least one either. Quite often I am rather reserved and thoughtful and sometimes absentminded and so it makes me wander, how did I get to travel so much? But I can also be really outspoken at times, it all depends on the mood and the poeple that I am with... like with all of us. I guess I prefer to listen than to talk but I don't mind talking, preferably about interesting subjects, but I sometimes talk bullshiet to.

    I think life shouldn't be measured by the number of breaths you take, rather by the number of moments that take your breath away.

    I doubt that there is anything undoubtful in this world (including the undoubtfulness itself) and therefore one way to deal with that may be irony.
    I would prefer not to believe in anything but I realize that's probably impossible.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Altenpflege
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I do speak 4 languages more or less fluently and may be of help in teaching any of it or work in hospitality in any sort of place that requires interacting with people in those languages.
    I can do any maintance work.
    I'll be happy to look after children or elderly. I have been a volunteer in a social assistance center in Warsaw for some time.
    I can take care of animals and plants.
    I can cook, do gardening, drive and help with simple computer tasks.
    Not so long ago I've been constructing a hut in an indian village, so if You need one to be constructed, I can be of service to :)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Polish, English, Spanish, Portuguese

  • Alter

    33

  • Nationalität

    Polish

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Preferably but not indispensably - vegetarian

Fotos

Feedback