Pierre & Clara

aus: Belgien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Taiwan

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.01.2018 - 22.01.2020

  • number of facebook friends

    Freunde bei facebook

    307

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Facebook verified

  • Beschreibung

    We are a Belgian couple in their early 30s that decided to go and discover the world for one year (or more), seeking to know news cultures, customs, ways of living, ways of thinking,...and also ourselves.

    Attention, we have nothing against living comfortably (eventhough we have our doubts about the sustainability of that way of living in the middle/short term) living comfortably the european way, but we realized that life has so much more to offer/teach than just going to the office for 40 years, buying a house with a mortgage, starting a family and having kids who might follow the same path and you. And that, to cite Jack Kerouac, "because at the end, you won't remember the time spend working in the office or mowing your lawn, climb that goddamn mountain !" (and we have a lot of mountains to climb !)

    Pierre is a lawyer (in the sense he has a law degree, not hat he is pleading in court ;)) who worked for a small federal administration in Belgium.

    Clara is a museologist and informatician who worked in a museum about informatic history which she helped conceive

    Like you can see, we don't have any formation of "manual worker" (eventhough Clara has some experience, see below), but we are eager to learn, and practice, and maybe, discovering some hidden talents ;)

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Landarbeit
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Clara : Artist, artistic creation, creation of exhibition, handy (building little or bigger things), cooking,informatic programation (coding), eager to learn...

    Pierre : Good with langages (translations ?), pedagogic, helping people (giving advises/recommandations ; wanting them to feel good and welcomed), eager to learn...

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    French, English, Spanish, Dutch (een beetje)

  • Alter

    34 & 32

  • Nationalität

    Belgian

  • Was noch ...

    We have not planned our trip. We are actualy in Ecuador until we don't know when and we would like afterwards going to Colombia and Peru.
    We are not architects or something but we are eager to learn and ready to get dirty in the process :)

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback