Richard & Julia

aus: USA & Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Deutschland, Frankreich, Polen, Slowakei (Slowakische Republik), Slowenien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2021 - 01.02.2023

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Unser Status

    zu Hause


    animal care, food preservation, regen ag, forestry, self-sustainability

  • Beschreibung

    Greetings! We are a family of 5 that would like to follow an unschooling philosophy. Richard (44) is a chiropractor that owns a clinic in Scotland. He specializes in Advanced BioStructural Correction (abcmiracles.com for info). He will have no problem treating people while travelling. Julia (38) is a true traveller and adventurer. A few years ago she toured Europe with our 3 girls by herself. (I had to work) She is fluent in English, Russian and German. And I think she knows enough French to get around (she disagrees - although 10 years ago in Morocco she chatted with the driver in French for the whole ride.) Sienna (9) is a very conscientious superstar. She's our empath and language aficionado. Ava (7) is our animal lover. She is at home around dogs and horses. There are plenty of skills there that we have not been able to develop that we hope to. Keira (4) is, well, she is a third born. True to form, she is definitely the one brightens everything up. She is also an animal lover.

    Our long term goal is to have a regenerative homestead (my YouTube mentors would be Richard Perkins and Joel Salatin) and Health resort (following some of the work of Jack Kruse, MD). We think it will happen in Slovenia, as we just fell in love with it a few years ago. We were supposed to move last year, but that was another victim of COVID. But all things happen for a reason, and we learned a lot last year. Although we are familiar with many DIY and homemaking concepts (like switching an outlet or garden maintenance), we know there are a lot of skills and 'tricks of the trades' we need to acquire before tackling our goal.

    Richard is more of an introvert, Julia makes up for it! Both of us enjoy overcoming our fear and growing as human beings and as a couple. And we love new and different people, cultures, thoughts and discussions! (In our clinics in Scotland we have had American, Scottish, South African, Polish, French, German, Hungarian, Romanian, Portugeuse and Australian people working for us.) We love deep philosophical and political conversations - especially with people with differing viewpoints. We love learning from them all.

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Natur
    Camping
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Tanzen
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Farmarbeit
    Gartenarbeiten
    Tischlerarbeiten
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Sprachen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Bücher
    Fotografie
    Kochen & Backen
    Politik & Soziales

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die uns interessieren oder in denen wir anderen etwas beibringen können

    Interessiert uns:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Cooking, household, children, chiropractic (abcmiracles.com). YouTube knowledge of farming, beekeeping (I did take a beginners course locally and was able to get into a hive) and caring for animals. (We kept chickens for about a year, but the neighbours complained to the council)

    Eagerness to learn and become proficient with new skills. Neither of us are afraid of work, and we want to be doing things.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Deutsch: Fließend
    Englisch: Fließend
    Russisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Slovenian: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Eager to learn more Slovenian. Julia speaks English, Russian, and German. Richard is beginner in Russian, German, Spanish and Slovenian, fluent in English.

  • Alter

    44 & 38

  • Was noch ...

    We love to expose our kids to different people and cultures, and learn and grow as a family. We would like our kids to be helping out with kids activities - whether it be egg collection or dog walking... We will expect them to take part.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      Tend to be gluten free, working on a more vegetarian lifestyle as we can’t get the proper meat here in Scotland.

Fotos

Feedback