Pat

aus: USA

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Malawi, Südafrika

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    15.01.2020 - 28.04.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Super Workawayer
    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am an avid traveler and love seeing new places and meeting new people. I have recently completed a year of volunteering as the Outreach Manager for a bush school in South Africa where I worked with children and animals. Since then, I have been volunteering for Workaway guesthouses helping with marketing and guest relations. I love animals, diving, cooking, reading and trying new things. I am from the US but have been living in Mexico most recently. I am dependable and a hard worker. I managed people and dealt with customers. My friends and co-workers say I am flexible, easy to get along with and a great helper. I think volunteering around the world in different cultures and with different people is the best way to stay that way!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have worked in sales, marketing, publishing and at an animal spay/ neutering clinic. I recently completed a year long volunteer position living in a South African bush school that is also a wildlife orphanage where I was the Outreach Manager. The job included teaching in nearby villages as well as helping with the wild and domestic animals that live there. Since then, I have been volunteering at guest houses in South Africa helping with marketing and other duties. I love to cook, entertain and socialize. I am familiar with many computer programs and some social media (Facebook and Instagram). I have volunteered with many charitable organizations in many capacities and as a side benefit...I can cut hair. I am open to learning new things and am not afraid of getting dirty.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English: Fließend
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Nationalität

    USA

  • Was noch ...

    I believe I will be a great addition to any team...thanks in advance for considering me!

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback