Patrick & Natasha

aus: Großbritannien & Neuseeland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Paar / zwei Freunde

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Frankreich

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    04.05.2019 - 26.07.2019

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    Hello all,

    We are Patrick and Tash. Patrick is from Ireland and Natasha is from New Zealand, we met whilst working as teaching assistants in Normandy. Keen to continue immersing ourselves in French culture and language we have decided to remain in France after the end of our contract before we return to the UK in September.

    We are very excited to explore more of France and meet new people, we feel that Workaways provide the exact environment to do this! We are a very happy and sociable couple who enjoy sports and music but have very diverse backgrounds. What we may lack in formal training we more make for in enthusiasm and a willingness to learn. In our eyes no job is too big or too small, we're just happy to be involved.

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Bauarbeiten
    Kinderbetreuung
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Sprachen praktizieren
    Hilfe mit Computer / Internet
    Unterrichten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Patrick
    Languages - I speak a good level of French, but always keen to improve.
    Music - I have quite a musical background and sing and play guitar.
    DIY and Construction - spent quite a bit of time working on building sites, familiar with the necessary skills including, painting, dry boarding, plastering and spot welding. But definitely can, and wish to learn more.
    Work ethic - previous jobs had me working long days, mainly consisting of manual labour, so I am not unfamiliar to hard work and putting in the extra effort!
    Teaching - I have spent the past 6 months as a languages assistant so possess all the necessary qualifications to teach in any environment.
    Natasha
    Teaching - International Teaching experience in France and Thailand. Also, five years experience in Swim Coaching.
    Professional experience - After my university studies I spent 3 years working as an analyst in Banking Technology so I am very tech smart.
    Language - I am a native English speaker but speak a good level of French. I also speak some Maori which is the native language in New Zealand - I'm always keen to share my national language and culture.
    Manual labour - I have no formal experience or qualification in labouring but I have helped my family with housing renovations and really enjoy interior decoration. I am fit and sporty so I feel very confident tackling physical tasks.
    Working outdoors - I grew up in a rural area so I am confident with animals and working outdoors in the garden etc.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    English, French

  • Alter

    24 & 25

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      No

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      No

Fotos

Feedback