Patrick

aus: Großbritannien

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Großbritannien

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.06.2021 - 01.10.2021

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I am a mature, well-seasoned traveller of a warm and friendly disposition.
    A self-starter, who is able to adapt to circumstances, I also find it extremely easy to get on with people from all walks of life, as my work experience (see below), demonstrates. Whilst the latter is wide, I always welcome the opportunity to learn new skills, and face new challenges with new people.
    In excellent physical shape/health, I am exceptionally fit and strong for a person of my age as I exercise regularly.
    My hobbies/interests include, but are not limited to, the following:
    Reading, Hiking, Music, Cooking, Gardening, Writing, Singing, Dancing, Meditation Practice, (which includes work as a meditation practice, Mindfulness, Zen, Osho etc.), Handwriting Analysis, Massage, Self-Development,
    Psychology, Philosophy, Cricket and Rugby Union! (Sensibly I do not risk playing the latter sport anymore!)
    Having lived and worked in many countries as well as having changed my career several times in the last 35 years, I always enjoy meeting and collaborating with other like-minded, grounded and sensible souls. Please note I am also an animal lover, and they invariably seem to love me too!
    And finally, one last thing which I feel is important - I have a sense of humour!

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Seniorenbetreuung
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Kunstprojekte
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    WORK SKILLS & EXPERIENCE
    Education Text Book Publishing with Macmillan Publishers (UK): Management, Admin, Sales & Marketing, Editing & Writing (I have co-authored several ELT textbooks published by Macmilllan.)
    Teaching English as a Foreign Language (TEFL) RSA Certificate Qualified (Taught in UK, Mexico,
    Spain, Saudi Arabia & Morocco.)
    Catering & Hospitality (inc. as veg/vegan chef, hotel management, house-keeping etc. in various meditation/retreat centres.)
    Horticulture, Gardening & Landscaping (in both temperate and tropical climes)
    Painting & Decorating ( interior and exterior)
    Basic DIY
    Tour Guiding
    Safari Guide (Level 1 FGASA-South Africa)
    Counselling (Gestalt therapy - Fritz Perls.)
    Meditation Teaching & Facilitating (Various styles both active & passive.)
    Sound Healing (Eclectic but principally using vocal overtones a la Chris James method.)
    Massage Therapy (Especially Ayuryoga method of Kusum Madac, Pune, India.)
    *️️Am computerate*️️

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend
    Spanisch: Fließend
    Französisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Indonesian: Gute Kenntnisse
    Portugiesisch: Gute Kenntnisse
    Thai: Grundkenntnisse

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Dieser Workawayer gibt an, dass er/sie dir gern seine/ihre Sprache(n) beibringen oder selbst eine neue Sprache lernen würde. Bitte wende dich direkt an ihn/sie, um Einzelheiten zu besprechen.

  • Alter

    66

  • Nationalität

    UK Irish

  • Was noch ...

    I am based in Thailand but the changing economical and political climate there has prompted a desire to return to Europe. However, I currently find myself unexpectedly in the Uk due to the disruption of my exploratory trip around Spain (principally the Canary and Balearic island groups) that began in the autumn of 2019 and which was cut short in early 2020 due to the Covid19 crisis. The purpose of this trip
    is to find a meditation/healing/eco retreat or other similar enterprise to buy into and/or become a part of.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien
      Penicillin

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      I don't eat white flour products nor food with white sugar added etc. However, I eat most things (inc. meat and dairy), and am prepared to buy my own food if necessary.

Feedback