Laura

aus: Slowakei (Slowakische Republik)

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Algeria, Belgien, Deutschland, Dänemark, Frankreich, Großbritannien, Island, Israel, Italien, Jordan ... more

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    01.08.2019 - 27.09.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Good Workawayer

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    Hi! My name is Laura, originally from Slovakia but have been living in Prague for the past 5 years. I love swimming in the sea, biking, reading, writing & trying to understand what's going on in the world in all its contexts. I just finished studying and I kind of feel like I'm at a crossroads, so I am really looking to move into new places and new experiences.

    I am passionate about storytelling and would really love to participate in any documentary projects! But I am very open to trying and learning new things in whatever field :)

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Heimwerker- und Bauarbeiten
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Betreuung von Tieren

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Babysitten und Kinderbetreuung
    Seniorenbetreuung
    Hausarbeiten
    Kunstprojekte

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Karitative Arbeit
    Sprachpraxis
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I studied Political Science and International Relations, so I have good analytical and research skills (and I actually love researching!). I also took some Communications courses so I know the basics of digital storytelling, online campaigns, video shooting and editing - but I'd love to learn more. And I have completed 3 years of Law so I have some legal knowledge.

    I had an internship in a development/humanitarian aid NGO & volunteered in some civil society organizations, so I got to train my communication and organizational skills (for example, I organized an exhibition, a study visit on the topic of green housing and panel debates). Most of my other jobs were in gastronomy (restaurants, streetfood markets, cafés) and hospitality (guesthouses, hostels) in various countries.

    But most importantly I am really excited to try and learn new things here!

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Czech: Fließend
    English: Fließend
    Slovak: Fließend
    German: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanish: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    24

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Fotos

Feedback