Nic

  • Australien
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Explorer

Profilangaben

  • Reiseinformationen

    Ich bin gerade

    unterwegs auf Reisen

    Tätigkeiten, die mich interessieren:

    Looking for a place to work at, Open to all countries in Europe

  • Beschreibung

    Hey everyone, Thanks for viewing my profile!.

    My name is Nic and I'm originally from Australia. I'm 27 turning 28 in may and have been living on and off in London since October 2020 on a working holiday Visa exploring new countries and meeting amazing people.

    People have described me as a socialite which is true as I love to meet people from all walks of life, learning about culture and languages(although I find learning new ones hard I will always try). As I’m a little quirky I like to think I’m very open-minded and non-judgemental. As a bonus, I also am a jack of all trades as I have done many jobs from picking locks as a locksmith and hanging 18 stories high as an abseiler. All the way across to Bartending in London and Croatia, to a receptionist in Bucharest, Romania, and even a non-official tour guide for abandoned buildings in Zagreb, Croatia. Most jobs have downsides of course but I love being able to try new jobs and challenge myself.

    While I only have three Volunteer Experiences starting In December 2020 I worked at reception for the Friends Hostel in Romania which because of how much fun I had, It is to thank for me starting on my volunteer experience, secondly I have worked as a cleaner and progressed onto being a Bartender at the Whole Wide World hostel in Zagreb, Croatia which was my most life-changing experience to date, I made amazing friends which I hope to see again. Lastly, I worked at the Castle rock hostel in Edinburgh doing all things from making beds to laundry shifts and even some reception work and again it was an amazing time.. Although bloody cold haha


    Thanks for reading, if you made it this far. I hope to hear from you soon!

  • Interessengebiete

    Gebirge
    Strand
    Natur
    Camping
    Trampen
    Erlebnissportarten
    Mannschaftssportarten
    Wintersport
    Fitness
    Yoga / Wellness
    Outdoor-Aktivitäten
    Wandern
    Leben im Camper-Van
    Nachhaltigkeit
    Tiere
    Haustiere
    Architektur
    Zeichnen & Malen
    Heimwerken & DIY
    Film & Fernsehen

    mehr
  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Betreuung von Tieren
    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Hausarbeiten
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Hilfe mit Computer /Internet

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Karitative Arbeit
    Kunstprojekte
    Ökoprojekte
    Unterrichten

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Sprachpraxis
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    Qualified Locksmith (6 Years Experience)
    Barista (1 Month Experience)
    Bar Tender( 3 Months Experience, Second Place In Cocktail Comp)
    Rope Access Technician(1 Year experience)
    Hostel Reception (1 Month Experience)

    As a Locksmith I can fix most things that break if supplied with the right tools, have taught some apprentices. I prefer not to do any electrical work but have some experience with alarms. I completed a barista course before leaving Australia and worked at Starbucks while in Edinburgh

    I have enough knowledge to set up and close down bars and knowledge of select few cocktails which are quite well known I.e Espresso martini. additionally I can assist with abseiling if required for camps or set up tension lines / zip-lines.

  • Sprachen

    Gesprochene Sprachen
    Englisch: Fließend

    Mehr Infos zu meinen Sprachinteressen
    Moving to a country that isn't mainly English spoken would be a great challenge to learn a new language as well as being able to help some people with their English

    Einen Sprachpartner finden

  • Alter

    28

  • Was noch ...

    Average at board games and poker but always happy to play. Playing a lot of pool recently and spending most of my off time exploring London

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung

Freunde

Fotos

Feedback