Nina

  • Vietnam
  • Bitte anmelden, um letzte Aktivität zu sehen

Abzeichen (1)

Super Workawayer

Profilangaben

  • Mein Status

    unterwegs auf Reisen

  • Beschreibung

    I can best be described as an artistic free spirit who loves the outdoors - gardening, hiking, kayaking, swimming, bicycling and a variety of water sports. Some of my fondest memories are dragon boat racing in Abu Dhabi, touring Mongolia on horseback, whitewater rafting in my home state of West Virginia and exploring Cambodia on motorbike. Taking students hiking and camping in China while volunteering for the Duke of Edinburgh program was a highlight while working in Qingdao.

    I am passionate about the arts and love traveling to different countries to experience their music, food, dance and visual art, and of course, meet the people. I have been teaching and creating art for many years and look for inspiration in nature and folk art from around the world. I am taking a break from teaching to focus on traveling and personal growth and to explore what I want to do in the next chapter of my life. Teaching is my second profession after running a clothing design business for about ten years.

    I practice yoga and meditation and have been focused on health my entire life. I have attended yoga retreats in India, Thailand, Nepal, Cambodia and Vietnam and appreciate how they have enhanced my physical, emotional and spiritual well being.

    In my youth, I was a life guard and worked in sales and customer service and waited tables while at University. I love working with people and enjoy working with my hands in a variety of ways - drawing, gardening, embroidery, ceramics, painting murals or faux finishes and cooking.

    I am open to traveling to different parts of the world with Workaway and hope to put my skills to good use and help out in a variety of ways.

  • Bereiche, die mich interessieren oder in denen ich anderen etwas beibringen kann

    Interessiert mich:  

    Seniorenbetreuung

    Bereits etwas Erfahrung vorhanden  

    Mithilfe auf einem Bauernhof
    Ökoprojekte
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Karitative Arbeit

    In der Lage, anderen etwas beizubringen:  

    Gartenarbeiten
    Zubereiten / Kochen von Mahlzeiten für die Familie
    Tourismus / Gastgewerbe
    Sprachpraxis
    Kunstprojekte
    Unterrichten
  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    I have a Masters Degree in Teaching and am certified to teach Art and Elementary Education. I can also teach swimming, although I am not certified in that area. My undergraduate degree is in Environmental Conservation (Biology, Geography, Economics)

    I am TEFL certified. (Teaching English as a Foreign Language)

    I was an entrepreneur and ran a clothing design business.

    I draw, paint, garden, embroider, cook and love animals. I have had dogs and cats in the past.

    I am an excellent swimmer and was a lifeguard in my youth.

    I love bicycling and hiking.

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    Englisch: Fließend
    Arabisch: Grundkenntnisse
    Spanisch: Grundkenntnisse

  • Alter

    64

  • Was noch ...

    I am in excellent health and very active and thrive on variety and challenge. I have a wide range of skills and experience and am always looking to expand my repertoire. I want to be productive and helpful while traveling the world.

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      don't eat beef or pork

Feedback



Freunde

Fotos

Feedback