Nele

aus: Deutschland

  • ...

    Konto Typ

    Einzelperson

  • ...

    Reiseziele

    Dänemark, Großbritannien, Niederlande

  • ...

    Reisezeit

    08.09.2018 - 26.04.2020

  • Abzeichen

    Explorer
    Top Workawayer

  • Beschreibung

    As a wise man once said, "It's a dangerous business, going out your door. You step onto the road, and if you don't keep your feet, there's no knowing where you might be swept off to."

    Hi, thanks for taking the time to read my profile.

    My name is Nele and I am currently studying philosophy and political science. With almost 2 months of holidays coming up, I would love to take some time to travel again, see new places and spend some time in nature.

    Between 2018 and 2019 I travelled through Europe for 9 months, using almost exclusively workaway. During that time, I've mainly worked in hostels, private households and on farms. It has been one of the best times of my life (so far) and I have to admit that I might have become quite addicted to traveling. ;)

    I really enjoy outdoor work and I don't mind getting dirty or performing physical work. My greatest skill is certainly my ability to learn, so whatever needs to be done in your place, I'm willing to give it a try.
    In my freetime, I enjoy walks in nature, hiking, climbing, reading, music, cooking and conversations of any kind (some of my interests are literature, art, film, history, philosophy and politics) but I also like to have some time to myself sometimes.

    I hope I will make a meaningful addition to your place as well.

    Hopefully I'll see you soon!

  • Arten von Arbeit

    Gartenarbeit
    Handwerkliche Arbeiten
    Kochen/einkaufen
    Landarbeit
    Sonstige Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Ökoprojekten
    Hausarbeiten
    Betreuung von Tieren
    Hilfe mit Touristen
    Karitative Arbeiten
    Hilfe bei Kunstprojekten

  • Was könntest du arbeiten?

    crafting, drawing, painting, stitching and generally diy-ing, vegetarian and vegan cooking (also for semi-large groups), basic photography and editing skills, translation (German, English, French, Spanish), farm and garden work, taking care of animals (also petsitting), I know how to use various tools like Flex, drills and I have experience in welding (which could use some refreshing...)

  • Gesprochene Sprachen

    German, English, French, Spanish, good Portuguese and Italian, some Danish, Polish

  • Alter

    19

  • Nationalität

    German

  • Etwas mehr Information

    • Raucher

    • Führerschein

    • Allergien

    • Spezielle Ernährung
      vegetarian

Fotos

Cycling on the Camino de Santiago
December in southern Spain: t-shirt weather in winter, surely a strange experience for a German
Using a post rammer, also known as agression therapy ;-)

Feedback